Philippine Identification System ID

4 30
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

The other day, as I was resting in our front yard after doing my morning chores, a friend of mine who works in our barangay told me to go to barangay hall because there will be pre-registration for the National ID. So to avoid the hassle of a very long line, I immediately went there. Good thing there were few people who's already there and I was third in line.

When my turn came, the person in charge asked me for a valid id so I handed her my Voter's Id. Then after that, he asked me the following,

  • Age

  • Birthday

  • Birthplace

  • Blood type

  • Contact #

After that, she took a picture of me while I am holding my valid id. And then, she gave me a piece of paper, which I found out that it's an appointment slip for biometrics. It was indicated there, the time and date for my biometrics, and stamp for verification i guess. She told me to bring my valid id, the appointment slip, and my birth certificate on the date indicated on the paper.

This is what it looks like

Let me give you a quick fact about the Philippine Identification System ID (PhilSys ID).

Philippine Identification System ID(PhilSys ID) is the official national identity card for Filipino citizens worldwide and foreign permanent residents in the Philippines. It was first proposed as early as the 1990s during the administration of former President Fidel V. Ramos. Despite the previous efforts to legislate the system has failed due to concerns in privacy and lack of support from the Congress.

Then in August 6, 2018, President Rodrigo Duterte signed the "Philippine Identification System Act" (Republic Act No. 11055) , the legistlation which seek to implement the system.

Its pilot implementation was on 2019 in selected regions and full implementation was on the fourth quarter of 2020.


I'm glad that it already started because there is no need for other valid ID's everytime you make transaction in a bank or claiming your money in a remittance centers.

How about in your places guys, does pre-registration for the PhilSys already started? @damelindz ❤❤❤

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Buti meron na.. Pra isang ID nlng dadalhin 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, hassle yun andameng hinihingi sayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we already fill up our forms but we don't have the id yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder kung mabibigay agad ang id. Bka katulad din yan ng voter's id na inabot ng taon bago naibigay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago