Our new Baby, Two

12 21
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Last night, Luna, our cat, gave birth. It is the first time that I had a pet cat giving birth so I don't know what to do. My daughter and I were so nervous and excited at the same time because we had been waiting for this moment.

We were about to sleep when I noticed Luna became restless. She won't stop meowing, it keeps walking back and forth. She climbed on my lap and sit, as if she was saying, "I'm in pain, please comfort me. "

When I saw some bloodstains on our bed, I knew then that Luna is about to give birth. So I immediately grab a little basin and some clothes and put Luna inside.

I can see that she is in so much pain because she won't stop meowing. She also wants me to rub her belly and her head. Then she began to push like she was going to poop. I can feel that she was in so much pain and then finally, the first litter came out. I helped her remove the flesh that was covering her litter. But sadly, it was not breathing. I tried to revive it unfortunately, it died. My daughter named the first litter UNO since it came out first.

After 15 to 20 minutes, Luna delivered the second litter. I helped her remove the flesh, we were so happy when it meowed. I cleaned the litter and put it in a piece of cloth. My daughter named her TWO.

The third litter came out right after TWO but it was not breathing and it was not fully formed. My daughter cried again. She named it TRES. I told her it's okay, we have TWO and Luna might have another litter on her belly.

About 10 minutes had passed when the fourth litter came out, but like the other two, it was already dead when it came out. It's name is FOUR. I feel sad about it. 4 litter but only one is alive. 

tres, uno, four

It was exactly 2 am when Luna delivered her 4 litter. I can feel that she was so tired, so was I. I put the dead kittens into a piece of cloth and covered it. I cleaned Luna and let her rest while my daughter was holding Two. 

We were so tired but happy that Luna survived giving birth. We now have another baby in our family.

Two and Luna


________________________

6
$ 0.62
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Anabiya
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Poor kittens. The house would have been more fun if they came out healthy and have a heart of a fighter. I'm still glad though that Two, made it. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you jeaneth, Two have 4 dog brother so I'm pretty sure our house would be fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad that po 'coz 3 of her kittens died po n good thing that your cat is mabait po dhil hnyaan n ntulungan nyo po xa na manganak, remember the same thing with my brother n our dog trunks po before, my brother also helped her when she's giving birth po, kso namatay din po ung tuta na isinilang nya po, my brother that time was seem to be the real father of our dog po dhil asikasong-asikaso nya po ung aso namin n tatay na tatay po tlga dhil pinapagalitan nya po ung aso namin nun, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bheng, naku masyado nga pabebe. Gusto nya pag nagpapadede sya, nasa tabi nya ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, mkananay po xa kng gnun n ibig po sbhin nyan eh gusto po ng pusa nyo na alaga nyo po clang dalawa nung anak nya po n u have a sweet n loving cat po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bheng..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I so love pets and can imagine how happy you were and your baby girl when you saw her baby breathing , yee I felt the pain of the other three that died but I'm glad she's fine now and so is Two 💜 I hope they both have healthy life 🖤💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Anabiya. I am attending both Luna and Two, it seems that Luna don't know how to nurse her litter. Maybe because it is her first time being a mommy cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha strange, I've heard that when a woman become a mother she automatically get all the mother feelings and the knowledge of her responsibilities 🖤 she'll know it soon but in very short time she has gone through alot so I guess she need some time, till then you take care of both 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I will. Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago