Me as A Writer In Read.Cash for 7 Months

9 74

Seven months ago, I started writing in read.cash. While looking at Facebook, I stumbled upon a post about this platform. I signed up and explore the site. I started reading articles and leave comments too. I earned points that have an equivalent amount of bch. I won't discuss it further (point system) because I have already written an article about it.

After a week, I published my first ever article, and I am not so proud of it. Because as a writer, I would not say that I'm an expert. I have poor grammar and couldn't construct sentences very well. In other words, I can't use the words to my advantage. Then little by little I have learned how to improve my writing skills. By reading articles from well-known writers here in read.cash. I prefer not to mention their names in this article because I don't want to be troublesome to them. Although, they know who they are.

Days became weeks and weeks became months, I would say that I have improved. I now know how to attract readers. How to make them stop while they are scrolling in their notification. And that is by having a catchy title. And most importantly an intriguing topic that would make them look twice in my piece. There, I got to attract those well-known writers I mentioned above. One of them is @esciisc who is now @sc. What I like about her is that she will leave long comments like 2 to 3 minutes read. And she also encourages me and gave me some tips on how to improve myself as a writer. She told me about freewriting and the likes. And to give you a glimpse of her comments, I will drop a screenshot of one of her "telenovela" comments.😁

Then there's @bheng620. What I like about her is that most of her articles are just plain good vibes. Sharing beautiful photos and her life which I think is a happy one. You can always see the word "lol" or laughing out loud😂 which made me think that she is a happy lady.

Then there's my fellow mommy @eommaZel and @tired_momma, who were one of the well-known writers on this platform. The latter is fortunate enough to travel to different countries. While momshie eommaZel is doing her best and you can see it on her articles. I won't mention everyone here, but you know who you are.

I am so sorry, I told myself not to mention your names but I ended up mentioning you all.

Then after some time, I gained more subscribers which I believed it came from not just writing interesting topics but also from leaving comments to articles that caught my attention. Having more readers motivates me to improve myself more and to be more active on this platform. In that 7 months of being a writer, I earned a decent amount of money which is a big deal for me. Because as a housewife, It is a struggle to budget my partner's income for our needs. So being able to earn here in read.cash is a blessing for me. And because we have to "share our blessings" I gave some tips on articles that I like and sponsored someone for the first time. She is @EvilWillow, I like her passion for writing, and also at a very young age, she is very diligent to earn to achieve her goals.

But life is not always about rainbows and unicorns. At some point in my journey on this platform, there was a time that the bot stop visiting my articles. It felt like I was being abandoned by my bread and butter. I feel so down, not motivated to write. Because let's be honest, we are all here to earn, right? So what's the point of writing when you won't get something from it. So after being abandoned by Rusty about a month, I decided to create a new account.

With that new account, I wrote a few articles and I am thankful to my virtual friends here who keep supporting me. I earned from them and to my surprise, Rusty noticed me again. I was so happy with the thought of being noticed by Rusty. Although the tips that he gave me were so-so, for me, it's okay, as long as he notices me. But then, he abandoned me again and the worst is that my comments were hidden! (spam comment). I really don't know what to do anymore. I was wondering why it is happening to me, what rules have I violated?

So again, I go back to this account, which made me feel good because this is where I started my journey. But after publishing one article, so sad to say that my comments were once again hidden. I wish that the admins of this platform would at least warn us or notify us as to why we need to be labeled as spam account or whatsoever, right? In that way, we can address the issue properly.

But spam comments/hidden comments won't stop me from writing. Yes, of course, I feel like I'm in my lowest self-esteem, as long as read.cash allows me to publish an article, I will continue writing on this platform. Fighting!!!

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I want to acknowledge everyone who keeps supporting me whichever account I use. Thank you, guys! I will not mention your names but you know who you are. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.❤❤❤

7
$ 1.91
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.75 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 2
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats po n looking forward to more months to come po jn sa inyo n thank u po for mentioning me here po, lol, most of the time po, while i'm doing n writing my article, i can't help but laugh n be amused with it n on myself po, lol, you're kinda right po na medyo i'm happy po 'coz ndi po aq gnung ngseseryoso po sa buhay, lol, maybe that's the reason y i'm still single po 'til now though i got my kjf na po n maybe soon, won't be single anymore po, lol, salamat n congrats po ulit, keep it up po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, congratulations! Let us know when that time comes, okay. We'll be the first to celebrate it with you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though it's late, Happy seven months mommy Lindz. ❤️❤️ Welcome back sa old account mo. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you momshie! In my s3ven months you've been a part of it. Thank you for your continous support and generosity..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to 7 months of writing madam. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u n congrats po, most of the time, i used lol po 'coz i'm amused n can't help but laugh while i'm doing n writing my article here po, will be here to support u po n keep it up po, happy 7 months po sa inyo n many more months to go pa po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bheng620, I hope will still be here for the next coming years, as long sa ther is read.cash,we'll still be here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seven months na po pala kayo hahahaha congrats po pero wait natin si rusty awit po talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pero keep fighting lang. Matira matibay😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago