Housewife's Duty

4 22
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

This is to all housewives out there..

Many people think that being a mom, a housewife is an easy job. People would think that moms/housewives just stay at home, waiting for their husbands payday and do nothing. Well they are all wrong.

There are many challenges that housewives facing everyday. From the moment they wake up in the morning until they sleep at night. So i made a list for you to understand what i'm saying.

Budgeting

  • It is not easy to budget specially if your husband's income is just enough for your daily expenses. In my case, i make a list of what to buy before going to market to avoid overspending. I only buy what is on my list. And if i have money left after, i keep it for future uses.

Household chores

  • Doing household chores is a never ending task. You have to do it over an over again. As for me, what i do is time management. I make sure that i finish my duties on time for me to have relaxation afterwards. And i always have music on when doing household chores. It makes it more enjoyable. I make sure that my family will have a place to rest,clean and comfortable.

What to cook

  • For me,this is my biggest problem. It may sound absurd but you can relate to this once you've become a housewife. Every meal you have to think of what to cook. Make sure that your family will love it and of course making sure that it is nutritious. In my case, my husband and daughter is a picky eater so this is my daily struggle, lol. Last April we made an experiment. I saw it on facebook. Some wife also struggles on what to cook everyday. So she wrote every viand that is fit on their budget in a piece of paper. And just randomly pick on what to cook every meal. Unfortunately we only do that for 3 days. You know what i mean, 😂.

So to all husbands out there, if you think that your wives is being lazy doing nothing and just spend your money, think again.

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lou1e
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @lou1e for the upvote😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for having time reading my work shin😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago