"Home"

35 43
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

When you think of "home",what do you think of?

Home for me is not just a place, or a four walls and a roof in my head. It is more that that. I remember when i was a child,we grew up in an extended family. So just imagine how loud it was. We used to argue even while watching tv,and when its time to eat, our lolo had to put two tables together in order for us to fit in one sitting. And at night, our lola used to tell us stories, horror stories before going to bed. Our lola was also a good cook. So when i think of home, i remember how good her food was.

So to me, everytime i think of home, i am always reminded of how simple our lives back then. We grew up, surrounded by people who love us, raised us the best way they can. There is a saying "home is where our heart is", and it is indeed.

There is no place like home.

14
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

There is no peace like my own house, even if my house is in a hut, there is peace like in a palace, I can't sleep when I leave my house and go somewhere else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Regardless of what materials your house was made up, what's important is that the people living there have love for each other.

Me as well, I can't sleep well in somebody's house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right miss Damelinz, a home is loaded up with companions that offer qualities and convictions, alongside solidarity and relationship. A home is separate from a house as in every one is extraordinary in its own particular manner. A typical misinterpretation is that a home is basically a structure or structure in which one live, but it is not. It is a home, in which doesn't need to be just a structure but an essentially a place of support and love, am I right miss Damelinz?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right lou1e...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the best is home o cant sleep other home of im not drunk ahahaha i cant relax to other house than my own home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am like that also, i caanot sleep well in others house. Nor use others bathroom hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

comment lang ako hah hindi ko na binasa at dugo ilong hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha... Hirap na nga magbisip ng topic..nauubusna ako ng english.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nastress ako kakaenglish kaloka ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha.. Ako nga wala na maisip.. Pahinga mna utak bagobsulat ulit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahaha geh gawa na kayo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your important post 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading munnat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow,what a great post,,, I also subscribe u, subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment and subscribing gilman. I will gladly return the favor. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your good comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome gilman..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Worth reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment bighead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is very true. Now that I live with my husband's family, i really miss my home in bulacan where i lived with my family too. it's been 2 years but i still want to go back to bulacan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. You will always remember the memories you have. It is maybe because, life was easy before. Especially when your still a kid. No worries. I remember the only thing that worries me before is how i'd be able to be spared by my lola's 'pamalo',hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahaha omg! mine was sinturon ni tatay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, actually sinturon also belongs to my lola's weapon. There is also 'tsinelas, walis tingting and even hanger'hahahahaha..i missed those days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

those are days ano po? sarap balikan. batang 90's din po ba kayo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, im actually batang 80's.. Hahaha.. I am 40 now.. Batang 80's and 90's have a happy childhood than today's kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes po. children nowadays only know how to play online games.... not the games we use to play which is more fun and excitinglike the Chinese garter, patintero, doctor kwak kwakand a lot more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. We always play chinese garter before. I was always the mother. And also 'shato'. We love playing shato specially when its raining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no, im familiar with that game po or maybe i know that kaso iba yung tawag namin sa game na yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha... It has differ3nt names nga.. Nowadays you barely see children playing those games. Even my daughter, she does'nt know it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yun po ba yung laro na may 2 patpat or stick, isang maliit at isang mahaba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo yun nga,hehehe..wla na ko nakikita naglalaro ng ganun ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah okay shato din po pala yung tawag namin dun. ano ba yan muntik ko pang makalimutan (sign of aging?) buti po at naisip ko kasi baka hnd po makatulog kakaisip dun sa game na yun. good night na po. im happy to meet you po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodnight mariene.. Glad to meet you too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago