Health is Wealth

0 5
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

I have been sick since monday. I had difficulty breathing due to cough and cold. And i also have slight fever. I rarely get sick but if i got one, it really made me suffer.

Yesterday i consulted a doctor online. We have this what we called E-Consulta where you can ask for a consultation from doctors. They will ask for your name and contact details. And later that afternoon, a doctor called and ask about what i feel. I told her everything, that i had difficulty breathing and had cough for 2 days already. She said that i need to undergo swab testing just to make sure that i don't suffer from covid. I guess it's their protocol to have their patient undergo swab testing if the patient has cough or had symptoms of covid. But i said no, i know for sure that i dont have covid,since i don't go out that much and i have no physical contacts from covid patient. I told her that i just need to take medicines and if i don't get better for 1 week, i'll have myself admitted to a hospital. She agreed to it and told me that i need to isolate myself and do home quarantine. These are the medicines that she prescribed,

I need to take these medicines for 7 days and some of it for 15 days. They're a bit pricey as well. After taking some of it this morning, i feel a little better than yesterday. I hope this will continue so that i won't have to go through swab testing and worst to be admitted to a hospital.

It is hard to get sick specially nowadays,the fact that it will make you suffer, the medicines are also expensive! And you might get suspected to have a covid. So let us pay attention to our health, be healthy because HEALTH IS WEALTH!

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments