Haunted House

0 10
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Have you ever experience being in a haunted house or experience being haunted?

Since halloween is fast aproaching i just want to share this haunting experience i have encountered when i was young.

My father was a chief mechanic in a company. Most of the time he was destined to work in different places. It was year 1986 when his job destination was in Davao City. My father decided to take us with him since there will be a house provided by the company for free. I was 6 years old back then.

We were so thrilled when we reach the house. My sisters and I were so excited upon seeing it. It was a big up and down house. There were 3 bedrooms and 1 comfort room on the second floor and 1 bedroom, maid's quarter and a comfort room on the first floor. I remember me and my sisters were yelling 'Our house is big, we are rich',hahahaha. We were so simple minded back then. The people in the neighborhood were also nice. I remember the woman in the next house always visit us and brought some food. I also made some new friends. I also started my kindergarten there so i really liked the place. For me it was all perfect.

Then came the haunting experience. I overheard my mama and our neighbor talking about the previous owner of the house. She said that the wife died an untimely death. She was murdered in that house. So after hearing it, i ask my mother what was it all about. I got scolded and told me not to intervene when they are talking. And i forgot all about it.

One day, when my mother is giving me a bath, i saw some red dots in the wall. I told her 'Ma may dugo!'. She looked at it and told me it was nothing. But i knew that it was not 'nothing' because i overheared them again talking about it. After that, some unusual things began to happen. We always heard footsteps on the second floor as if someone was running back and forth. Smelled overcooked rice in the middle of the night. Faucets suddenly begin to open even if no one is using it. We were so scared at that time, me and my sisters. My mother insisted that we leave the house but my father did not believe in those kinds of things.

So my lola and my titos and titas decided to stay there to keep us company. But the situation got worst. I remember one night, when we were all sleeping,my tito suddenly shout and so scared. He said there was someone in the bedroom. He was shouting 'white lady, white lady! I was so scared that time, i remember my sisters were crying and my lola also got nervous. And then suddenly we heard a loud noise in the room. We were all scared and decided to vacate the house right there and then. I remember we were all in the jeepney, which my lola owned and brought nothing with us. We never come back in that house again and decided to live in my lola's house.

For me that was so frightening that it took me years just to forget the trauma it caused me. I remember waking up in the middle of the night crying.

Most people do not believe in ghost not until they experienced it first hand.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lou1e
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments