Broken Family

0 16
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Broken families are those families where parents doesn't live together or separated. Children live with one of the parent or most of the time children were look after by their grandparents.

I was part of a broken family , As far as i can remember, my parents got separated when i was 6 or 7 years old. Before they got separated, I remember they always fought ,verbally and physically. My mother were accusing my father having an affair with another woman. It was always like that. I got sick of it that there were times that i wished for them to get separated. Unfortunately, my wish have been granted.

It was hard growing up. I had to figure out things on my own, without a mother to assist me in doing stuff though, I have my Lola. It felt like I was the most unlucky person in the world. I got envious to those children who have a complete and happy family. I feel pain in my heart seeing children laughing ,playing with their parents. Because of that I hated my parents.

But growing up as an adult ,I am past the hate and blame stage. I have seen enough to realize that we are mortals whose life can be taken easily just as fast as it was given; spending it on useless selfish feelings would be a waste. But loving and caring amounts the same effort and energy as the opposite. To them, it may seem that I have adjusted well on the situation since I am an adult, however its a struggle in every way.

And now that I have a family of my own, me and my husband (also from a broken family)make sure that we are not going to do the same mistakes that our parents have done in the past. For us, our family is all that we have.

For me, Love and Family are the same word.

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments