My Supernatural Power

4 47
Avatar for daffaputra
1 year ago

I have been in Bali for almost two weeks, I stayed at my cousin's house in the Ubud area. Balinese people are so unique. Three days ago, when I went out to buy breakfast, an old man greeted me and said “good morning sir” with a smile. Then I returned the greeting with the Balinese language "rahajeng semeng".

After that he asked me “Your aura is so strong, what kind of supernatural power do you have?” I was shocked to hear the old man's question. In my opinion, this is not an ordinary question. Maybe even for the unique Balinese, this is a strange question. I answered spontaneously, “I will walk when I want to walk, I will eat when I am hungry, I will drink if I am thirsty, and rest when I am tired.

The old man smiled at me and said regards. I continued my journey to find breakfast in the Ubud area. When I walked home, the street was so very quiet, the old man I met earlier was nowhere to be seen. When I got home, I went to my room and thought about what happened this morning. What supernatural powers do I have? The answer to my question was too Zen. That's because I have been practicing Zen for eight years.

For me, Zen is a teaching that is already perfect as it is. There is nothing to add or subtract. In the world we live in, it is complete as it is and we are only aware of it without having to judge and provide concepts. Let the sun shine bright, let the green trees wave, and let the gentle breeze blow.

Everything has been perfect, nothing special for anything. This is the supernatural power that I have. I can't predict the future like a card forecaster, I can't change the weather from rainy to sunny or vice versa, nor can I get rich quickly, let alone heal the sick and prolong life. I am not a holy person.

But, I can cry when I'm sad, I can scream when I'm angry, I can laugh when I'm happy, and I can sing when I want to sing. I will give food if someone is hungry, I will give water when someone is thirsty, I will give medicine if someone is sick, and I will comfort as best I can if someone is sad.

From moment to moment I live as it is. There is no need to worry inside me because everything in this world is perfect as it is. This is where tenderness and inner clarity come from. Our hearts become more sensitive to whatever is around us. The intention to help is not even to get a reward from God but the intention to help naturally. For me, this is the highest supernatural power.

Many people in Indonesia are following the spiritual path to become powerful, immune to weapons, gain wealth, and want to get to the highest position. Such spiritual goals are very dangerous. Because the ego will be strong. Ambition and attachment to the world are getting bigger, emotions are difficult to control. In the end, this will result in suffering (suffering yourself and others).

I feel I want to meet again with the old man I met three days ago. But I don't know where he is now. Maybe he was in his village to celebrate the Hindu festival of Galungan on June 8 yesterday. Or maybe he never really existed, just a visualization of the mind. I don't know, Bali is full of uniqueness.

Image Source by Unsplash

9
$ 4.25
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for daffaputra
1 year ago

Comments

sincerity is the highest supernatural power. Your article is so cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bro. I'm glad you liked my writing and read it to the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never been to Bali before and have always wanted to go. Furthermore, the old man appears peculiar to me. When he asks me that, I'm at a loss for words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even so, the old man's question made me ponder in the room until this writing was born :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago