Be Free in a wise way

2 34
Avatar for daffaputra
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Freedom, Philosophy, Thought, Mind, ...

In this life, I want an authentic life, I don't want to live in hypocrisy and live in pretense. No one wants to live the falsehood they live. Besides that, I also don't want to live in fear, I have a conscience and common sense that I don't want to deny (lie). Maybe in a short time, I am still willing to be oppressed, but in a long time, the desire for independence that I have rebelled out.

I live in a country ravaged by heresies that claim to be sacred, these heresies oppress women and destroy the ancestral culture that has existed for thousands of years. But this teaching is considered true by many people, even though this teaching destroys the tranquility of living in togetherness. I don't want this to happen continuously. Even though this colonization has been going on, my instinct for independence cannot be killed, because every human being like me refuses to submit to oppression.

I realized that rebellion must have a pattern in order not to be directionless. Rebellion without direction will cause chaos, like changing one problem and getting another problem. In an act of rebellion, a foothold is needed, that footing is the truth. What kind of truth is needed? the answer is the truth about reality. It is this fact that will lead me to wisdom and enlightenment. The thing we must realize about reality is that reality is constantly changing, like water flowing in a river without stopping. Reality is constantly moving so that it can never be subject to concepts and theories.

By grounding in truth and reality, I came to know that being free is not acting arbitrarily, I must be wise in achieving independence. In my opinion, people who act arbitrarily are not independent. Those who act arbitrarily but feel free to have been colonized. They are colonized by the desires and passions that are within them. They are not aware that desire and lust are the results of the influence of the social environment. Such people will never feel satisfied and will have a difficult life, what's worse, they will also make it difficult for those around them. So the point is, to be free you have to understand the truth and live wisely. Live as it is, according to the reality that exists. This awareness will eliminate desires that are not by reality. In this way, I also become a completely free man.

Lead Image by Unsplash

5
$ 2.36
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Avatar for daffaputra
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Freedom, Philosophy, Thought, Mind, ...

Comments

With the advent of technology is the rise of pretense. Not everything you see in the internet is real. We should be cautious of what we believe in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Many cheats are in cyberspace. Be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago