Other's heart breaks are mine too

1 23
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Pain, Heart broken, Life, Experience, ...

Hi!

No one might noticed my absence but here I am again. And yes, I can't deny that the news of the random rewarder brought me here again just like everyone else.

I wonder where or how I made the title but please bear with me and let me tell my story; here we go.

Yesterday, a co-worker told us that his daughter and her boyfriend broke up already.

I was in the middle of doing my work, I was feeling so good before that but when I heard the news, I suddenly got heart broken.

His wife and daughter did not tell it to him yet when it happened; the couple took a short vacation to Manila for a valentine date but the latter talked about their cold relationship, and the girl ended it there claiming that he does not have enough time for her. (Yet the two are still open for communication)

My co worker said that he was hurt when he knew, knowing his daughter might had a broken heart too. Also, he got used to the hoy and accepted him already. And that he thought they were doing well in their relationship that ia why he got shocked when he knew.

I was heart broken

I was quiet in my seat as I was listening to them but deep inside me, I was screaming from the pain. Same goes when I watch tragic love stories when teh couple separate.

My greatest fear

Being left alone is a feeling I never wanted. I may be over reactive but thatvis just how I felt. I would not deny it to myself. I swear, I tried to hold my emotions but the more I stop myself from feeling, the more hurtful it feels.

This could be because I am afraid of being left. Way back when I was younger, I broke hearts, never realizing how much hurt it have caused and now that I had the love of my life, I am so afraid of being done the same.

I could not imagine myself crying through the night and consoling myself and waiting for time to heal fter being left.

Love is suc a wonderful thing to feel to stop. And I feel so sorry for those who were left by their partner because of a third person, or death.

Loss is such a painful feeling that no matter how much you fill the void, only one person can make you feel so loved and being inlove.

To my fear, I told my love about my fear and I am happy to know that he feels the same too. I had a feeling of security that even if we are not together during the day because of work, he is still mine and I am his always.

I may have lots of regrets during my younger years but bygones are bygones. I have to learn to forgive myself of my foolishness ans stupidity so that i will have peace with the monsters that is haunting me.

It will not be an easy task but I will get there someda, Afterall monone is perfect and clean.

This will be all for now, see you soonest.

This article is AI free.

Images used in this article is from unsplash

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Pain, Heart broken, Life, Experience, ...

Comments

May mga bagay lang talaga sis na hindi na mag wo workout kahit masakit pero kailangan e let go .

$ 0.00
1 year ago