My washing machine Broke!

0 25
Avatar for czakaelly
3 weeks ago

My washing machine broke!

Washing machines are a lot of help not only for me but I guess for everyone. Do you need help from the washing machine?

Since I and my husband are both busy finding a living, we only spend time at night in our home and we seldomly had time to wash the laundry.

I have three kids; that makes us five in our household and we live near the highway where it is very dusty and we all had to change clothes whenever we go out (go to work for me and my husband and go to school for my kids). And we change clothes twice a day in average which makes our laundry to grow fast into a mountain in just a week

In just one batch of laundry, the water would turn dark because of the dirt and dust collected on the clothes but I'm glad it went this way because it meant that the dirt were removed.


Due to tight schedule, I wash clothes at night ;7-9 pm so I would only have to hang the clothes to dy in the morning and on the afternoon the next day they will all be dry and ready for another use.

It's not only me that use my washing machine which I bought 3 years ago. It's capacity is 6.5 kg which allows me, my mom and my sister to wash even the thick bed sheets we use for bed without so much effort. And I think this cause ld my old washing machine to break.

It's not a fancy and expensive washing machine; just a twin tub, one for washing clothes and the other side was to dry clothes. I purposely chose the one with a spin dryer so that whenever it's rainy, drying clothes will be very easy. I planned on buying once again but I used the budget on other things and I don't think I had to use it soon because the su was scorching hot and it doesn't take too long for the clothes to dry off


In the beginning of this year, I changed the washing machine belt because it was loosened up after years of hard work.

Sometimes I overloaded my washing machine form it's capacity and I think everyone else that uses it does too causing the spin dryer to broke last year. I bought a new spin dry motor but broke again after a few months of use. Then yesterday, while doing the laundry, I heard something at the bottom banging.

I thought I just included some coins and some plastic in, but upon investigation, I found out that the gear box was broken. Looks like I had to replace it soon but it's still usable and I hope I could finish this week's laundry before it would stop spinning.

I can't replace my washing machine yet because the casing is still strong as well as the motor. Some parts really wears faster than the others and goo thing, I know some people who knows how to replace them and works just like brand new!

3
$ 5.50
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
3 weeks ago

Comments