Learn when to shut your Mouth

0 29
Avatar for czakaelly
1 month ago

Everyone is talkative.

Would you agree?

I insist!

Even those most introvert people are talkative on selected people and if not, they write their thoughts.

Are you an introvert?

I am and I write my thoughts anywhere just like I do here today. Often, I think a lot about what to think and where to end. I don't want everything publicized so I limit what I share yet I make sure what I share is true.


Lately , my brother in law had transactions with us, they live far in the heart of our province over ten years ago but goes home in my mother's house fpr many reasons. There are times when my husband was there too but I don't really like transacting with them, not anymore.

Now what I really don't like about him/them(including my mother and other siblings) is that they just can't hold their tongues! They talk about confidential things with people they just met and without hesitation, they pour out all information about the things only they should know.

Some things are good to be shared, of course but some should be kept especially when it involves valuable things because many people might grow interest about it and one will be left with nothing at all.

My brother in law and his wife just can't stop telling people, we needed help but I want them to familiar people first, know their intentions and sincerity. They would even tell people about riches(exagerating here, this doesn't mean money)even they met them for just an hour! I mean they don't think about their safety at all!

How I wish they would learn when to open and when to shut their mouths when talking to random people. Secrecy is a great tool and I hope they would learn how to use them


What about you, do you limit the things you say to people you talk with?

Images used from unsplash

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 month ago

Comments