I can't smile without you!

0 31
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago

Blessed day everyone!

Have you ever had that situation where you cannot smile without something or someone?

Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

Well, I have because of my broken teeth.

I broke y tooth a long time ago and I had dentures. It was cheap and I did not even get it from a licensed dentist. Lols! But it served me for over ten years though.

I got lucky my mother did not expand as I grew up and made the denture lose on my mouth.

Unsplash

But recently, I broke the tooth beside my denture and did not have money to pull it out or to fix it.

I lost confidence and took covid-19 protocols such as wearing facemasks to my advantage.

It did not solve the problem though and I tried to save as much as I can to pull my teeth up and have dentures.

The process took over a month but it was worth the wait. Now I have my confidence back and I can smile at everyone that I know.


living with broken teeth was okay but it will be very painful if something would get inside them. Smiling is still great but my I get paranoid about thinking that my friend will talk bad about me because of my appearance.

But the sad truth of all is that I myself will think bad about myself especially when see myself in the mirror.

But I guess losing teeth is part of growth and aging; we are all going to die but those parts are rotting ahead of time due to low maintenance and we did not see their value before w lose them.


Have e you had dentures? I wish you would all take care of your teeth because it is never easy to wear one.

have a great day!

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago

Comments