Hot beverages caused me tonsilitis

0 25
Avatar for czakaelly
9 months ago

Have you ever had your tonsils swollen? it hurts so much, right?

On the weekend, I almost had tonsil stones, I hurts so bad and I was having a slight fever.

But the days before that, I had a bad Migraine due to my menstrual period. I as not really feeling well and I thought hot beverages could help me feel better because they have me comfort.

I had too much coffee andilk, I consumed hot soup too. Too much hot beverages to cause irritation to my throat and swell my tonsils.

I had her time swallowing food but instill ate, no matter how painful it is, I had to endure. I went to the pharmacy but they never gave me antibiotics, I needed some prescription they said but I know they sell antibiotics to other customers if they buy 21 pieces, good for 3times a day for seven days.

That night, my husband went to another store to buy me medicines and lastly they gave him. You see, I never wanted to see a doctor, ddoctor's fees are too expensive and they will give you the same medicine over and over again. So I used my money to buy the medicines instead of paying it for a consultation.

Thank God , today I am feeling well, my tonsils are slowly turning back to its original size and the swell is slowly vanishing.

I realized that I should not consume hot liquid and take care of my body even more because it's too expensive to get sick.

How do you manage when you get sick too?

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments