He provides!

0 35
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Money, Experiences, Story, read.cash, ...

Hello, read.cash friends!

Im so happy to be here, tonight, oh, it's morning na pala. Are you awake already or are you still awake?

I just had my cup of coffee, I got hungry as I decided to go to sleep and I know my stomach won't let me sleep if I feel hungry so I obliged.

Its been a week since we are broke. I mean we had a very limited amount of money and our expenses are unstoppable. We had kids going to school and they needed snacks, we had to fill gas , I had to spend money to get some place, milk for kids, food, diapers and more.

Honestly, we ran out of body soap so in order to clean myself, I used laundry bar soap when I take a bath. Hut I bought shampoo because laundry soaps an make the hair unmanageable.

Im so glad my cousin paid my husband for his debt and we were able to buy toothpaste yesterday.

In the morning, I poured the last of the milk we bought the other day and we bought milk in sachets to accommodate our kid's needs.

I was hoping that my salary will be on the ATM in the afternoon but it didn't. I only have 50 pesos left and we had to budget it for milk, viand for tonight and tomorrow morning, diapers, and kid's snacks. Obviously, the 50 pesos won't suffice and my husband got so desperate. He thinks he is useless because he is the man in the family and he sees us suffer. At least that's what he thought.

He hugged me and said sorry he was not providing enough and I said he should not be because it's normal to have ups and downs, abundance and whatever teh antonym of that. I am even thankful that we are still together, I remember so well that his father told him to work abroad a few days after we got married and I asked him not to. I would not survive loneliness.

Hugs won't solve problems, so I searched and searched in drawers, and cabinets for misplaced money and I do I found over a hundred!

God provides!

Just as we are feeling so down, he provided. I was not expecting to see money from where I look but there is. Good thing my husband leaves money anywhere, and we were able to find some when we desperately needed it

So off to the store my husband went! He brought four diapers, dried fish and milk! Hallelujah! Our need for today was provided and all thanks to the Almighty!

And also, I had my 20 pesos fare for tomorrow's and the kids's snacks for school. Hopefully I will have my salary tomorrow and we will be able to buy bigger packs of what we needed so we could pay less for that which of more quantity.

I will be ending this here, but what about you? Do you have a story like mine too?

Images used are from unsplash

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Money, Experiences, Story, read.cash, ...

Comments