Good Friday beliefs

0 17
Avatar for czakaelly
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Beliefs, Religion, God

Hello dears, I pray that you are all in the best of health and God's mercy is upon us always.

So today, I stayed at home for the whole day, I did not fast or anything else. In fact I did the laundry taking advantage of the holiday that comes rare. The husband and I planned to do general cleaning, under our bed smells rat urines, but we failed. My son is very hard to go to sleep on his afternoon nap, making me fall asleep sooner than he did.

But the good thing is that I have washed my blankets and beddings and it dried before the day ended.

Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

So how so you celebrate this Good friday in this holy week?

Vacation? Alcoholic drinks? Reunions? Fasting? Prayer? Meditation?

Let us remember that this whole week's celebration is about Jesus who died on the cross to cleanse us from our sins.

Do you know about this? Or have you heard already about this one ?

Do you believe it?

I do, and I want you to. Not because I can make you but because Jesus did it so.

We humans have sinned big time to God and we are too filthy to go to heaven where he lives. That is why Jesus died and cleansed us by his blood. He is the perfect lamb to be offered to God, a one time sacrifice so that God will forgive the Earth thier sins.

All we have to do is to believe that Jesus died for us so that we will be saved! That's what John 3:16 says. For God so loved the world that he gave us is only begotten Son that whosoever believeth on Him shall not perish but have everlasting life.

Believe and be saved.


Earlier, I have read a post about the superstitious belief, a belief that our elders made us believe too.

She said ther that monsters and devils alike are much stronger during Holy Friday 3pm(when Jesus died) till the sawn of Sunday (when Jesus arose from the tomb) because he is dead.

Let us remember that this holy week is meant to remember what Jesus had done for us. He did not die again, put that in mind. Just like when we celebrate birthdays, we do it every year nut we do not go out of out mother's womb every year.


Salvation is free, believe on Jesus today.


Believe and keep safe.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Beliefs, Religion, God

Comments