Not all people understand: Indian Friend

4 23
Avatar for cyredawn22
1 year ago
Topics: Indian friend

Don't be so perfect because not all people will understand. Learn to be in their shoe, for you to feel how they pity his self for not doing good like you want him to be. Not all people can do what you did ,not all people can understand what are you trying to say to him. Not all people are blessed to understand English as we do. Be thankful and learn to be more patience because we are lucky enough that we can catch up easy.

Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty

Story telling

Before we came here in Kuwait in our boss house he already has a cooker and that's UJAL Indian boy which is 20days old here working in short he is still new but he came first before us. For his 20 days here he always said "too much tension". And in our first week here we noticed that he is really in tension while learning English. And our main language we always used is English because also me can't understand well but boss and the kids are able to speak English. But unluckily Ujal having a hard time in English language.

Google Translator

And I told my husband that we will download Google Translator and we will also tell him to download on his phone so that we will communicate well. "What's the used of technology right"? So after we both translate it and that time we are having our brunch in the kitchen because that's the only time we got to spend there since he is a cooker so we always found him there. Okey so while eating we are don't installing and I started a conversation.

Me : "Ujal use your phone everytime you want to say something to us and to others here in the house most especially the older khadama which is ate Chen that is strick when it comes to foods and the kitchen."

After this I translate it to HINDI and I was so shocked because he is so happy that he is able to understand what I am trying to say. And he type a message to and it says

Ujal: "Okey ,thank you for teaching me I was able to get what you guys are talking because in my 1month here we are not able to understand well. And boss and Chen alway mad and angry because I can't understand what are they trying to say."

Me : "Just be observant ,and always asked if you don't understand things most especially if the kids want something ask them what food they like and ask them to type on your phone the YouTube videos of foods they want . Less problem ,and also always maintain cleanliness"

After that we have a lot of conversation and also my husband teach him more basic English. After eating we rest for a while and Ujal have something he wrote on his phone .

Ujal : I will just finish my 2years here and go back to Indian because I have too much tension when it comes to English. And also this is my first time abroad and I will save money to our business and never coming back "

I feel pity for him ,yes we have different languages and that's the problem for us .And not all people able to speak and understand English so we really need to help them to get through it even in simple basic words and also this Google Translator really helps.

We may have different languages but we are still person who need respect with each other. Don't underestimate the person who don't know the World Language we used to communicate with others but instead help them to educate more even in simple way. Being mad and angry didn't help them to express what they really feel. For them to make everything understandable we need to help them to understand things.

"Don't worry ujal me and my husband will help you everyday that counts in this place ,we can survive and we can overcome everything. We have the same goals is to help our family in our country and we will not underestimate you but we will help you to embrace the English language so that no one will ever laugh at you or let you feel that you are low "

7
$ 2.44
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cyredawn22
1 year ago
Topics: Indian friend

Comments

I feel how sad he is by treating him bad its because of the language barrier. I don't know why my heart is bear with indians.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao gyud na ang maayong buhaton sis, respeto ug pagsabot ang kinahanglan especially nga lainĀ² ug language ang Gina storya. Mas maayo kay naa mo nagtudlo sa Iyaha, maybe after how many months daghan na na siyang makat Onan Mao padayon lang sa pagtudlo sa Iyaha. Good job sis...God bless sa inyong tanan diha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You and your husband are both so kind sis. Bless you. May Ujal reach his goals and be successful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what real heroes do, I appreciate and respect you, for your generous effort.

$ 0.01
1 year ago