Ginataang Tilapia

7 30
Avatar for cyredawn22
2 years ago
Topics: Foods

One of the Filipino fish I always prefer to cooked. But sometimes always fry or grilled and this morning I tried to have a twist and open my youtube app and start choosing videos that has easy steps and cheaper ingredients. After watching the videos and it's just 10am in the morning I took a shower first and then after that I read some articles here on read.cash. While waiting for the time to go to the market I open my wallet and to my surprise I only have 100 pesos left haha. So I decided to convert my $6 just for today because our allowance will be send tomorrow. Thanks for my mother for supporting us while waiting for our flight. And I asked my husband to cash out $6 or 300 pesos in the grocery store near us. Coins.pH to gcash less hasstle na.

And we went to market to buy my ingredients . And here are my list.

  • $2(100) tilapia

  • $0.60 gata ng niyog

  • $0.20 pechay

  • $0.10 sili green

  • $0.10 paminta powder

  • $0.10 magic sarap

  • $0.20 onion/garlic

  • $.0.20 ginger

Somo Ingredients are not here because husband forget to buy it and he went outside again to buy. I triple clean the tilapia just to make sure it is clean and dont have sticky liquid in the head part. And also the stomach of the fish need to clean triple para wala masyadong lansa. I used white onion here to have a little sweet flavor in the dish. After preparing all the ingredients and I first stir fry the ginger, garlic and onion and tomatoes as well. I just stir it for about 1minute and I turned the gasul into low heat and slowly put the tilapia on the top of the onion etc. And then leave for about 2minutes and then I put the coconut milk and slice on green sili and adjust the fire. I close the pan and let it simmer for 10minutes and then I cut the 2 pieces left green sili and let I boil , put the salt and pepper to taste and magic sarap. After 2minutes again I lastly put the pechay.

Tadah !!! Our dish for the lunch.

Exactly 1pm when we ate our lunch and I finished almost 3 cup of rice dahil sa sabaw palang ulam na talaga. I like the taste its a little bit spicy and sweet. We have 6 slices of fish but after we finished eating we only have 2 left and we will eat it on our dinner haha. Tipid din minsan kasi mahirap buhay dito sa Manila kaya todo tipid.

There's a lot of videos how to cook if you don't know how just open your youtube and you can start learning . Many mothers/wife out there always say that they don't know how and ordered in karenderya o fast food chain but it's not the reason you need to say everytime .Youtube is the best to learn cooking . Don't be too lazy experimenting food or preparing food because this is the one basic needs we need in order to survive. You don't need a big amount to cook dishes just be more madiskarte because in 100 pesos or less than one hundred you can have one to two dish in the table.

Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty

Please like mga kababayan ko! Godbless !Ingat.

11
$ 1.03
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cyredawn22
2 years ago
Topics: Foods

Comments

Apaka sarap po nyan. Bet ko yan simula pa noon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bet ko ang tilapia na prito or escabeche style

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And sarap niya tingnan sis, pero sa totoo lang sis hindi pa ako nakatikim ng tilapia na may gata, hanggang fried lang kasi kami sis ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, di ko talaga bet pag may kasama yung tilapia na sauce or anything, hehe. ok na ako sa prito talaga. Pero malay natin one day, magustuhan ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah natakam ako sa luto mo sis. Sarap niyan, yang medyo spicy, mapapa extra rice talaga ako pag ganyan...Sa akin niluto ko muna sa suka ang tilapia saka lalagyan ng gata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis masarap din talaga siya ..lahat ng pagkaing may gata bet na bet ko talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yang May gata sis tapos nilagyan ng kaunting anghang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago