"You can do it" card

0 11
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago
Topics: Randomthoughts

Rainy Tuesday everyone, well if it's raining from where you are. We're not even halfway through the week but I'm already dying for the weekend.

These past few days were so draining for me. I don't even know if I'm still doing things right. I've been present in all of my online classes but I am not sure if I even understand a thing.

At the same time, I have to work for at least 6 hours to make ends meet. Days like these make me realize how hard it is to fight for your dreams when you got little to no resources.

This is the reason why I sometimes consider other people's way of motivating me as toxic positivity. Not saying it's their fault tho.

"You can surely do it. They did it, what makes you think you can't?" irks me in some typa way. Of course they can, all they have to do is study very hard and wait for their monthly allowance and budget for the rent.

What a privilege they got right there, huh! I may sound sour graping but I definitely have nothing against those who do well in life - those who were born with silver spoon in their mouth.

My point is, let's not compare two different people's way of surviving things because it is never the same. We may be in the same path but we're on different shoes. We've got different loads and that should be acknowledged when we talk about success and harwork.

Anyways, thank you for taking time to read my morning rant, haha! I hope you're taking things well and light. Ciao!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty

Comments