What's for Brekkie?

4 20
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Since I just got back to writing, I have to admit that I've got zero idea what to write about these days. And since I've been away for so long, I stalked my good friend, @Murakamii.7 's page to read her works because her writing is my standard! Yiee.

Good for me tho because I bumped into a prompt I can easily join right away. Today I'll be talking about what I usually have for breakfast. The thing is, when I'm away from home, this girl doesn't know what breakfast is. I usually skip the first meal of the day because of how I snooze my alarm for n times.

Anyways, let's start.

PANDESAL | SILOG MEALS

I am never a fan of bread; never was and never will. It's not that hard to choose from these two. I'll definitely go with Silog Meals because . . . firstly, I am a big rice eater. Secondly, I love sunny side up eggs especially the ones with runny yolks.

CHAMPORADO | LUGAW/MAMI

Oh nothing could ever take my childhood fave snack's place - champorado. I kinda associate lugaw with fever. My mom would often serve me lugaw when I'm sick so I would definitely choose champorado over it. And mami on the other hand, has an after taste I don't fancy so I only eat it occasionally. And by ocassionally, I mean when I want to cure a hangover. Lol

KAPE | MILO

At this age, is this even a question? Coffee, of course! I really love starting my day with a cup of coffee regardless if it's hot or cold or iced. It keeps me awake and tricks me into thinking that I am so ready for the day.

PLAIN RICE | FRIED RICE

I would go with plain rice. Fried rice is actually good but I couldn't have a second plate of it. Plain rice for the win - no oil, no extra seasoning, just bland and simple.

TAPA| TOCINO

I prefer tocino than tapa. I don't hate beef but it has a smell that sometimes makes me wanna gag after a while of eating it. Tocino, rice, egg, and a bowl of instant chicken noodles is the best combo for me! I just love how the sweetness and saltiness of the tender young pork fight inside my mouth.

SCRAMBLED EGG | SUNNY SIDE UP

Can I choose both? I love both of them, to be honest. The best scrambled egg for me is one with lots of onions and tomatoes. I usually have it with spicy vinegar and dried dilis. I also love sunny side up especially the ones I personally make, haha! I have my own way of cooking it without getting the sides burnt.

KAMAY | SPOON/FORK

I usually have breakfast at home so I don't have to care about anyone seeing me using my bare hands. Something about using my hands makes me more satisfied and full compared to using spoon and fork. But if I have to, especially in public, it's an initiative to use silverware.

BRUSHED | UNBRUSHED TEETH BEFORE EATING

I don't brush my teeth before eating. I do it afterwards. I think the food would taste strange and different if you've brushed your teeth already, given the fact that toothpaste often alters flavors. I don't know if it matters but what matters to me is that I've made sure that nothing is stuck between my whites before going out.

And that's about it. Whatever we have for breakfast is important because it serves as our very first fuel to keep us moving throughout the day. What I have learned in life is that if we ever have something to skip, just choose the drama but never the breakfast. Ciao!

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

I am also big rice water I really like to eat rice of any type white or salty or biryani I can eat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nothing beats rice indeed, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jima! Welcome back uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha nabanhaw nako ter

$ 0.00
1 year ago