Low-Maintenance Friendship

4 21
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago

Hola, friends!
Haven’t found anything worth writing about lately, to be honest. It seems as though I’m ending each day the very same way. I’ve got loads of things to study that my brain can’t even grasp a single topic. In addition to that, I have to work at night so I won’t end up being hungry - that wouldn’t make my brain any healthier.

Anyways, I want to write about how I value (we all should do) low maintenance friendships. In this busy world where everything seems to be putting pressure on us, it is important to know that some people out there still consider you as someone dear to them even without constant communication. Those who don’t mind if you’ve left their messages delivered because they understand that you already have enough sh*t to deal with. The ones who are aware of your schedule and that you are not always free but are still willing to make arrangements and wait till you can make time. I cannot emphasize how I treasure these kind of people.

Last week, one of my old friends messaged and asked me if he was toxic to me because according to him, he feels like I was avoiding him and that I should let him know if he offended me in some type of way. With all honesty, I was annoyed by how he approached me. I just can’t understand where he was coming from since the last conversation we had was fine. We even talked about how busy we were and that I was planning to be away from social media for a while. I gathered all the patience that’s left in me to respond in the right way. I assured him that we’re cool and that I just don’t have the time to reply though I found him demanding.

Bottomline is, we are all dealing with different battles in life. We just need to understand and be understood. As someone who has tons of expectations to meet, bills to pay, and responsibilities to take, we have to think that the people around us (ones we may know or not) are doing the same.

And that’s all for now, friends! Let’s all be non-toxic and understanding! Ciao :*


4
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago

Comments

But it wouldn't hurt if you send a "Hello, good morning" too. Hahahaba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahahahaha ug imong inganaon madi kay di ka lung an ug chat hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago