Job application and a small business

4 60
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Since I am free tonight, I have decided to write another article just to keep myself occupied. This week has been very hectic and I had failed to do some agendas I have planned ahead of time. I was aiming to work for 8 hours straight for 15 days but I wasn't able to do so because some other things came up.

One of those is a friend asking for help. Ate D is a close friend of mine even though she's relatively older than me and I call her Ate. She's a mom of two and badly wants to apply for a job in the same company I am working with, to help her husband make the ends meet. I went to her place for two, three days straight to somehow guide her with the application process including the interview. Upon going there, I had some realizations in life. I realized how hard it is to be a mom. While we were so busy applying, her eldest in the kitchen kept on calling her attention, asking her how to do this and that. At the same time, her second baby would cry in the middle of a demo because his Cocomelon video was unintentionally paused. It was a total chaos! I was just utterly impressed by Ate D's determination to look for a job even though being a mom alone is already draining.

Who else has this mosquito net addiction?

Another thing that kept me busy this week is the fact that our lettuce is so ready to hit the sales! lol! I'm just exaggerating but I'm honestly happy that we're back at our small business again. We sell vegetable rolls online. Yes, a healthy business it is! We grow our own lettuce too by hydroponic gardening. Hydroponics is basically a system of growing plants without using soil. Lettuce can be conveniently grown in water, provided that enough oxygen and minerals are given. It is a very clean and healthy way of growing where we can even eat the lettuce straight from our planters. But, we don't do that of course, just to be sure.

Our veggie rolls business was inspired by Vietnamese Rolls minus the rice noodles and herbs. Another thing is, Vietnamese Rolls go with peanut butter as a dip but we use mayo with ours instead. It's more like a vegetable salad wrap; if you know what I mean.

This setup is a DIY too! I and my rents spent days getting this done, and look how worth it it is! We used PVC pipes for this one. Another method is called Kratky where you grow your plants in a box and the setup looks like a billiard table. I'm not gonna go with the details for now. I'll just save it for another article.

Can you imagine how crunchy these romaine babies are?

These are very easy to make. You can even try it yourself, but if you live close to me, it would be better if you buy it from us. Kidding!

That would be all for tonight friends, and I mean it, lol. Have a great night! Stay safe out there and as Bailey Sarian says, Make good decisions! Ciao!

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
$ 0.03 from @keeneek
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Comments

Yay. Tudloe ko anang vegie rolls bi kay arun naa pod mi healthy small business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ready na ba ka sa atong online training? hahahaha sayon ra jod ja ter ang mo supply lang ug lettuce ang problema kay nihit. Nihit means mahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! Yes, I've been working in this industry for three, four years now. It's fine naman but I sometimes feel like we're underpaid especially with all these price hikes going on. Are you, too?

I never thought I would bump into someone who's interested in hydroponics here, tbh. I'd love to write about it but I would ask my parents a lot of things first para sure talaga hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Are you working as an ESL teacher? If so, how is it? Hihi Oh I love the of hydroponic gardening. Been wanting to set up ours too but I don't know how much it would cost. It would be amazing if you will be writing about the process and the total cost. Hihi 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago