Living the life at 37

10 62
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Happy, Motivational, My day, Feelings, ...

This is not supposed to be the topic that I'm going to publish today. In fact I already have something in mind different from this one. Im thinking, maybe some of you may not give this article a glance when you see it in your homepage. Some of you might lose interest upon seeing only even just the title of it. I'm hoping that this 2nd article of mine  may not give you a negative impression about me, because honestly I'm having hard time doing this, I thought I can easily extract a thought about the topic because it's just all about me. But i was wrong. Perhaps I dont know myself at all.( In fact it takes 3 hours for me to finish this one, lots of distraction at home. Lol)  Anyway, It suits for this day's occasion because today is my birthday. And I'm really  hoping this will give a you a little introduction to know me better.

And this is the good thing of being in this platform, you are given a chance to express and write anything you want. As long as you didn't violate  the read.cash rules you are very much welcome and free to do so whatever you like.


We're getting far from the topic, anyway, this past weeks, I've been spending most of my time  either in noise.cash  or here in read.cash that I almost forgot that today is my birthday! I don't really have plan to celebrate anyway for practical reasons and we're simply following the safety protocols that any mass gathering activities are prohibited here in our place especially during this time of pandemic. As a law abiding citizen, i just want to follow the safety protocols for safety reasons. What I'm trying to say when I dont celebrate, it means i dont have to prepare food extravagantly to host  a birthday party. But I do celebrate my birthday in my own my way! Saying a little prayer,and a moment talking to God is enough as my way of thanking him for the life he gave us  coz life itself is already a blessings. Being able to survive until now is already  a blessing and a chance for us to live the way God wants us to live. Let us continue asking Him for guidance that he will show us the way how to live life at it's best! But I dont think I live that kind of life at 37.

Yes i did turn 37 today and  i can say that I dont live a good life. If your definition of a good life is to live life the way how wealthy people live then I don't belong to that category. In fact my life  is in the exact opposite. I dont have a good life if your basis is the richness of this world then I'm very poor at this very age. Yes I'm poor when it comes to material things. But i do feel rich in other aspect. Im rich because im contented with what i am and have for now. Getting safe and healthy all the time is enough for me continue living life together with my family and live life as best as I could


Now that I am 37.....

I consider myself not yet financially stable


If I consider myself stable then I wont be here hoping to get some extra. But I know it will take time that's why I'm taking it slow. Though I have a stable job but it's not enough for my family's growing needs and demands. Being here in read.cash for two days, not all will earn from this if you didn't put too much hardwork in it. I dont mind not getting income. Anyway im not just here to earn but I want to express myself sometimes through writing my own story and I'm starting it now.

I consider myself  getting old already

I dont know it it's just me, but i think most of you can relate with what i feel. As we age i feel getting old each and every passing day. But that's the reality of life, the more we age, the more we became mature on how to deal life for the better.

I consider happiness in different perspective


Being happy for me is being with my family. Seeing them safe and healthy everyday made me happier even more

I can still enjoy things the way a
teenager do

I dont know if it is normal but at my age, i still enjoy watching K-drama series. I still enjoy reading wattpad to the point that I spent too much time on these knowing it takes much of my spare time which supposedly this would be for my family. I feel guilty everytime I do all these, because it doesn't suit my age already but thanks to this platform, I'm now slowly changing my routine. Hoping this would continue and help me to become better


Im already a mother of two kids


Even at this age, i still have hard time dealing with them. i dont know if
I'm a good mother, i dont have much patience, i easily get mad but i love them with all my heart. Despite our situation, I want to give them the best things in this world. Though there were times when I'm taken them for granted because of my work but everything i do is for their own good. I love my kids so much that I grabbed every opportunity just to give them the best life they truly deserved.

I'm still aiming  to achieve something that i  really wanted to.

It's not yet too late for me to dream  big, that one day i find a way to change our situation for the better, i will not give you the specific details but in my next articles i will mention it there what kind of situation we have for now.

I still want to continue being in love


Despite all the hardships that I've been dealing about my married life, i choose to stay in love no matter what.  In life we can't avoid making wrong decision. Why? Because sometimes we choose to do the wrong things to make things right. That's what i did, i choose to stay even if it's no longer healthy, i choose to stay because i know that would make my kids happy. And that would me make me happy too. I want to stay in love with him despite of his flaws.

  • This is my own story on how to live life at my age. How about you guys? How you live yours at your age?

Sponsors of cutiejen
empty
empty
empty
  • Photos taken from Pinterest

Good day everyone!

( This is my 2nd article)
Hope you like it even if i dont, Lol



4
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Chelle18
$ 0.02 from @McYusuf
+ 2
Avatar for cutiejen
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Happy, Motivational, My day, Feelings, ...

Comments

Every child's happiness is the happiness of every mommy too. Belated happy birthday to you ate Jen 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you Jen! I think as we grow "older" we tend to minimize being extravagant and we prefer simple things. I believe you are living a "good" life already. It depends on how you define good as you said. For me, a "good" life means being happy with what you already are and being thankful for little things around. Welcome to read and I hope you will enjoy your stay here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks farmgirl! I think you're quite familiar, are using the same account in noise.cash and readc.cash? You really are successful already in here. I mean cant help myself but envy some of you who are already expert in this journey. Im still in my 2 days in read.cash. hope i can endure everything by being here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that would be me in Noise cash too :) You will be too as long as you keep going. We were once like you when we started. We didn't know anyone or know what to do, but we just kept going and learning too. I hope you will enjoy here. The technique so far that worked for me was just writing and engaging with others and then the earnings followed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did you manage your time here both in read.cash and noise.cash? For me it's really hard. Which of these two is your priority coz both takes much of our time what do you think so i have an idea idea also? Thanks farmgirl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prioritize them both but when I cannot manage, I have to make sure I come here first before Noise cash. I slack sometimes, but we do need some time off :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi po wattpad reader din ako to the point na hanggang madaling araw na akong nagbabasa hehe hindi naman po masamang magbasa basta hindi napapabayaan yung responsibilidad hehe..Happy birthday po Godbless.. kayo po ba yung nasa picture parang hindi po kayo 37 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I'm wattpad reader since 2019, but before that I'm into reading novel, i dont know much of these social media app, you know at my age. Even here, am i too late for this site? I regret most of the time why i dont explore these earlier. I spend my previous years in nothing. It's me on the picture! Depends on my mood, im not really that old . Hehe i just feel getting old compared to all the modern teenager nowadays been exposed to modern tech and modern sites that i dont aware of before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks chelle! For every decision I've made i always see to it that it's for my kids welfare, i dont mind my happiness as long as they're happy i go for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice choose ,you choose your kids happiness,ganyan talaga ang ina ,we choose whats the best fotrthe kids❤️Happy birthday anf enjoy your day🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago