Poetry II

36 59
Avatar for curlypopp
3 years ago

The Ending We Never Had

T'was him with his eyes full of glee

"You awoke, the reason I live,"

held my face with warmth and mind

"I've searched the moon and stars for power and strength,

But there was nothing like hthe ones you give me each day."

"For a moment I thought you've left. Leaving me in a world where there was no lovely Juliet."

I listened to his lament, tears flooding my eyes.

I was just as happy as the flowers seeing sunrise.

We were together once again.

Rejoice! no magic can end our time.

We shall haveth the joy, the sun and the flowers.

Up to the end of time, Romeo is the only one that my eyes will see

Not until these same eyes

see a spear through my lover's heart

I froze and watched

I just sat and watched

I watched and watched

As life was drained out of him

I coould not move a flesh

And there was nothing

I lost my own equilibrium

And held him with force

Until the spear has gone through me too.

( Hi readcash friends! I know pretty much everybody knows how Romeo and Juliet ended up. And some people wanted a happy ending. On my title maybe you have thought I was giving them the rest of their life that they deserved, But what is done is already done. We can't change the fact that we can't maneuver some variables in our life, and definitely other's life. So if Romeo and Juliet was gone. Let's just let them be hahaha. I'm just kidding.

I am just as devastated as you are about the life decisions of those two. Anyways, thank you for reading until this far! I really appreciate your support from the bottom of my hypothalamus. I have wrote a few poems more and I will be posting them as soon as you think hahaha. Thank you, keep safe and lovelots! <3 )

Sponsors of curlypopp
empty
empty
empty

28
$ 0.00
Sponsors of curlypopp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for curlypopp
3 years ago

Comments

GREAT POETRY DEAR

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!!! ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awsome❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank youvery much!!!! ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tremendous😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you veryyy much <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heart touching poetry...🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you if you thought so ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your poem is very good in deed. I liked it so much. Did you write it yourself?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hehe. I would not dare to plagiarize other people's work. hihe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did if may some time please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pardon? hehe i did not quite understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For a moment I thought you've left. Leaving me in a world where there was no lovely Juliet." I listened to his lament, tears flooding my eyes These lines of your poetry touches to my heart...I’m lost when reading you poetry in someone’s memories...❣️Keep it up Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so glad my poem reached your heart! this is so heart warming ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re always welcome Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel the emotions even just reading the lines. It strikes to our senses. Thanks for sharing your talent in poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much! It's nice to know that you appreciated it ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome and thanks again for sharing your talent in poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so beautiful. I hope to read more of your poems. It really made my day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank youuu! im so happy it made ur day. ♥♥♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep writing, okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po I will! Specially for people like u who are tirelessly supporting others God bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you more! 😍🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe ka talaga shakespeare! Galiiing. Kala ko naman hinug lang eh. Juliet talagaaa masyadong inlove haha. Kala ko based sa title, the poem is dedicated to someone (u know who) hahha.

Grabe yung "So if Romeo and Juliet was gone. Let's just let them be" HAHAHAHHAHA bitter ka bhie? 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sabi ko sayo nakamove on na ako bwct HAHAHAHAHHA uu bhie bitter tlg ako ang ano naman kasi nilang dalawa may pa lason lason pang alam ayan tuloy dedz sila both

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di nga kasi ako naniniwala. Or kaya ako yung di pa nakakamove one sainyong dalawa HAHAHABBAHAHA. Medyo bopols din kasi yung dalawang yun eh. Di marunong magdesisyon sa buhay. Pakamatay pa more 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo e ang babata pa humarot na jusq bopols talaga. anyways magmove on ka na saaming dalawa ha HAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haynako nakakatanga pala yun bhie hahahahah. Matagal tagal pa ata ako makaka move on sainyo HAHAHHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago