Where can my ₱200 ($4) lead me?

12 45
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

San aabot ang dalawang daan ($4) mo?

My recent financial struggles is no joke. I am still calm compared to my old self tho, and I am thankful for that. If my old self experience this, maybe I went hysterical and will rely on myself. I already shared before that every week I go to Sipocot church during Saturday (youth fellowship) and Sunday to gain spiritual food and feed my spirit. I have to travel an hour or so to reach the church building, as it is located at the neighboring province.

Usually I would save up using my noise cash earnings every week to use it as my travel fare and also food allowance. So most of the time, I have 500 pesos or 10 dollars every time I'll go there. 200 pesos for bus fare (back and forth), the remaining become my budget for the rest of the week.

Actually, when I spend my Saturday and Sunday at the Church Building and also to one of my brethren's house, I don't worry about my food and where I sleep, because my sisters' in Christ let me spend the night in their house and give me food. That's why sometimes mom don't want to allow me going to church because she's not fine with the thought of me eating at someone else's place for free every week.

Someone (you) may think, why do I have to travel such a faraway land just to attend church, while there are a lot of churches near my area. Because I don't go to random Church building out of convenience. Church is not a place but people. Those people who are in Christ. So, regardless of the distance I will travel to visit people of God, have fellowship with them, and together eat spiritual food through sermons which are based from Words of God-Bible.

But now, as I've said I am in deep financial struggle that will really shake someone if I'll tell you how much I badly need haha. I can still laugh tho because God is with me and I can definitely feel His help and goodness during this tough times. Even though money is a problem right now, I make sure that I have enough money to travel so I can go to Sipocot Church. God still allowed me to have enough, ₱200 ($4) I will spend ₱100 going and ₱100 coming back home. Saktong sakto, pero sobra ang pag-ibig ng Diyos.

Saan aabot ang ₱200 ko? Sa malayong lugar pero malapit sa Salita ng Panginoon.

It's not the matter of distance and money that I have, it's always the matter of the heart.

Thanks Canva!

10
$ 1.72
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

You are a child of God my friend. There are times na magkaproblema tayo when it comes to money but if we trust God. He will provide my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess God will always provide

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. God is always there for us. We should be faithful to him. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, wala talaga sa layo yun kundi sa paglalapit sa ating mga sarili sa Panginoon. Worth naman ang layo kapag nakakarinig ka ng salita ng DIYOS, dahil lahat ay gumagaan talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opoo, walang impossible sa taong nagnnais :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same situation as me.. I am experiencing financial problem right now. And tama ka just trust God katulad nga yung nakalagay sa bible about sa story ng bread iisa lang yung bread pero napakain niya lahat ng tao.. Same sa nangyari sayo 200 pesos lang budget mo pero nakarating ka sa pupuntahan mo at nakauwi ka ng safe sa bahay niyo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, mas nagiging magaan talaga pag ititiwala natin sa Diyos lahat. Kasi Sakanya naman galing ang lahat ng bagay na meron tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, lahat NG Tao nahihirapan pagdating sa usapin ng Pera, but God is the great source of everything we need to rely on him to provide our needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, He'll always provide basta we'll trust on Him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feelings here. I am struggling financial right now which is I really hate to think about money pero gnun tlaga mauubusan kahit kayod ka pa ng kayod. Peroooo ahhhhh I love it. Gutom mn sa pera pero busog nman sa pagmamahal ng Diyos💗💗💗 Love it sis🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po sa pag babasa💛 ang oag-ibig talaga ng Diyos dakila kaya dapat hindi matakot kahit gaano kalaki ang problems 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss trueee🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago