What a Voice

8 34
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

I sing, I believe I can. But not to the extent of performing publicly (again) nor joining into a group or choir.

Why?

I have a weird voice, I dunno my range and the type of voice I have. I am not sure if it falls under sopranos, mezo, or alto. But, if it's for the Lord does it matter?

I will join the choir not because I volunteered. Our Pastor told us to do so. Is that a bad thing? No! Not at all. Having such ministry is an honor, it's a chance to glorify Him through worship songs. Helping brothers and sister to ready their heart before listening to sermons and fellowship. I never dreamed of being in a ministry like this because as what I always said "pang cr lang ang boses ko". Yesterday after fellowship, we practiced some hymnals and acckk they told me to sing soprano range (am dying) and I can hit some notes but most high notes I can't help but sing it through falsetto. Singing it in falsetto is not soprano at all hahaha

It's my first time and there's always room for improvement. I was shy and embarrassed whenever I sing through falsetto but my brethrens told me who am I singing for?

Who?

The Lord. I am singing for the Lord. So, why am I embarrassed? They told me, if I sing for people then I won't grow and improve, but if I genuinely sing for the Lord then I'll eventually develop the skills. I need practice for the Lord. I have to sing in soprano not falsetto for the Lord. I have to sound good to worship the Lord.

I will obey to whichever ministry God will give to me, but if there's open for media team I will pray to be in that ministry because I am more comfortable with it, but like what I said, God gave everything and everything is His. So whatever it is I will obey. Trust and Obey.

That's just for today's life update, have a blast!

3
$ 0.56
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 1

Comments

God is pleased when we worship and sing to him wholeheartedly. It doesn't matter if our voice sounds good. As long as we dedicate it to him, then there are no worries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, this is what I want to take note πŸŽΆπŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love singing. I love my voice. Even no one appreciates it but me. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's appreciate it together puuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also a worship leader in our church for almost 12 years, but I already stop and I gave chance with the new generations young people to lead the worship. I don't have a good voice, pang cr Lang din pero what matters is that, you have a heart to serve the Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sabi nga nila it's the matter or one's heart πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love to.sing, yet music didn't love me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as you love to sing eventually music live u as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago