The First Challenges

0 13
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Hi agaaaiin so it's an update with my small business mwhehe

We all know that every business have challenges along the way. And if you are someone who will venture to this, you should be ready to all the possible scenarios be it positive or negative. So, as a new entrepreneur, this is what I've encountered so far.

Money

Well this is the major challenge that one could encounter in opening a business. Money will always be the first thing that we should consider, but we can still open a small business with our small money. It's just a matter of good planning and organization. So, in my case it's still a challenge for me because after paying for the rent, I have to look for money to buy goods and ingredients for the food that we will sell. Also, we have to ask some carpenters to build some wooden cabinet for the sari-sari store and that'll be another expenses both for materials and labor. Next, we have to provide tables and chairs where the customers can sit and eat. Utensils are not a problem because mom has a lot of it hahaha.

Negative opinions

Yes yes maams and sirs, there'll always be someone who will negatively think about your business. But, we have to filter these opinions. After all it's just from a point of view of someone, meaning it's not always true to all. Have a strong heart not to ALWAYS listen to this stuffs. There are negative comments that actually have a point, listen to this and consider.

Unforeseen Events/ Things

Sometimes even how hard we planned and organized our business there'll be a sudden turn of events and things you didn't see coming. Don't panic! Remember that you should find solution to a problem not regret the decision easily.

Courageous Heart

Well, this is very important. Even if you're just starting you have to build huge courage in your heart. You're courageous enough to start the business but be more courageous when you're doing it. My heart slightly shaken when I start to realize that I need to prepare more than what I imagine but then I still stay positive.

Schedule

Since I have classes and it's really hectic I am having a difficulty adjusting and managing it. But, am still fixing it because I have to help with the canteen as well.

There are a lot challenges that I am experiencing right now regarding the business (di lang halata) hahah but my family made it bearable 🥺 I love them sooo much. If I don't have them, I can't imagine myself start thinking taking risks because there'll be no one who got my back-glad I have them ❣️

Wearing pajama during contract signing hahaha

Thanks for reading and to all your support ❤️

With love and curiousity,

curiouscat, Charlotte

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments