Tell Me your Dreams: Book Recommendation

12 25
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Happy Saturday. Upon reading @Murakamii.7 article regarding a favorite book I was reminded by this novel that I read maybe 8 years ago. This is just one out of the many books that I really love.

Tell Me Your Dreams, based on the notion of Multiple Personality Disorder or Split Personality, is an entertaining, and interesting story created by Sidney Sheldon. Ashley Patterson is the novel's primary heroine, and the mystery revolves around her and three other characters: her coworkers Toni Prescott and Alette Peters, as well as Ashley's father. This is such an engrossing work that you won't put it down until you've finished it, since each chapter contains a concealed suspense that makes you want to read more. The first few chapters are a little puzzling, but once you get through them, everything falls into place and you can move on.

I read this when I was still young, it was my first encounter with violent words and some words not meant for children. I always asked mom about some words and she answered it without hesitation, maybe because she don't want anybody else to explain it to me. I don't know about multiple personality disorder so I was really surprised by the turn of events in this book. I finished this just a few days and I remembered I was staying at the hospital that time, I forgot why tho.

I don't know who own that book but I just stumbled upon it while we're cleaning the house and it was just a black book. I mean, it seems the original cover is torn and someone just covered it with black.

The original cover

Three women are presented at the start of the narrative and their differences are demonstrated. Ashley is a stunning woman who works for a computer company in Silicon Valley. Toni is a British woman who is bold, aggressive, and enraged enough to kill someone. Alette, on the other hand, is very serene, dreamy, and romantic. She is a native of Rome. Ashley, Toni, and Alette are shown to have quite different personalities, however Toni and Alette get along swimmingly, whilst Alette is pleasant with Ashley but Toni is harsh with her. Several murders are done in a similar manner in the early stages of the narrative.

If you enjoy suspense novels, this is the book for you. Even if you are not a regular reader of novels, you still will enjoy it.

I have an ecopy of this I can share and send it to your email if you want just comment down hihi

10
$ 1.78
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

I don't read books eh, but I recommend "The Law Of Attraction". Yan lang ata nabasa ko ng buo hehe. Worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano po genre?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, I presume this one's a good one to read. But guess I can't seem to read books these days huhu. Sched's pretty hectic. Might add this on my reading list.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okiee you can ask me an ecopy if you decide to read it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing, this sounds an interesting read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, I suddenly reminisce also my first book that I finished hehe. "Soup in the saddle" the book was ancient age, yet I could still remember it. The book was still mine; I couldn't just put the book down; my first ever book I finished reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh what's the genre po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiiii please, I want a copy. And this is my email- motoshomercy@gmail.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already emailed you the pdf hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a long time ago. Eight years? I'm probably playing then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo parang mga 14 yrs old siguro ako nyan nahook na ko sa pagbabasa younger pa dyan ang binabasa ko medical books ni mama hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago