Summer Retreat 2022

11 26
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Hello fellas!

It's been four days since the last time I published an article and also post on noise because we had a 3day Summer Retreat and also Sunday Sermon.

I travelled an hour from my home to my brethrens' house. We will travel together to the retreat center which is also an hour away from their house. We rode a bus together with the brethrens and invitees. We are also with kids. It's a fun ride because I didn't feel dizzy, it's because I can feel the fresh air because the bus is not air-conditioned. I brethed a sigh of relief as I saw the bus haha.

As we arrived at the retreat center, heavy rain falls. It's actually a hassle as other roof has hole and the lodging got wet. Also, we experienced power interruption, but God is stronger than these hindrances and so the rain stopped and the electricity returned before the start of session 1 of the Bible Seminar. Our Korean pastor preached session 1 using English language so one of our brothers translated it in tagalog. Session 2 was preached by a Filipino pastor.

On 2nd day, we listened to 3 sessions of the Bible Seminar. From session 3-5. Session 1 is about God's creation, if God truly exists, and if the Bible is true Words of God. Session 2 is about the evidences of how true the Bible. About Garden of Eden and Noah's Ark that are not a mere child story-it is true and there are evidences of it. Session 3 is about Israel. Why? Because we can know that God is a living God by learning about Israel. We can clearly see that God is love and God is also Justice. Then, session 4 is about sin and judgement. Heaven and Hell exist and every single human being is a sinner, and that's a major problem. Session 5 is about the Gospel, about the Grace and Love of God and how we can solve our problem as a sinner.

The last day of our retreat started with baptism ceremony of those who are truly save. Let me highlight that we can't be save by baptism,

or by good works and religion, baptism is a proclamation that you are a Child of God now. Also, 6th session was preached which is about Life after Salvation, our Christian Life. After lunch we clean and ready to go home. The bus came (same bus) and then we travelled back. I stayed again until night to my brethrens' house and slept there then on Sunday I attended Sunday Sermon. I went home at 5pm and arrived at 6:30pm.

That was a really fullfiling experience as it's been 2 years since the last time we held this event because of pandemic. I will come back to my bh tho to finish my studies and I will definitely miss my brethrens there 🥺 I know that God will guide them always and we'll see each other again.

That's how my holiday went and that was really fullfiling. ❤️

4
$ 2.68
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely. Salvation is by faith alone because good works are the fruit of salvation which includes baptism.♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😊 Do you also believe that God already forgave our past, present, and future sins?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. I strongly believe so. None of us are perfect that's why when we sin, He'll scourge us, as a way of reminding us and showing His love like what a father do to his children when it does something wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh it's the first time I encounter someone who have the same Faith as mine ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you enjoy it so much Chachan, for sure nalimutan mo ng bongga ang nga ka stress stress na bagay 🥳🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoooo miss ko na rin agad mga kapatid ko in Faith 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, set ulit ng another kitakits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung stud pa ko, never tlga ako pinasama sa mga retreat yan yung gusto ko maexperience dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung una hirap din mapapayag ni mama pero di naman kasi sya yung retreat na mag lalaro ganun talagang mag aaral ng Bible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch the bible last night too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, you can also study more about the Bible to know more about God 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago