Steady my heart

5 19
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

Our hearts can change. Our feelings change from time to time. We're sure then we're not, how can we trust this thing that seems to be unsteady.

They said follow your heart, but if my heart is full of pain and sorrow should I still follow it? Today I feel good tommorow I feel devastated, why is it so hard to keep the joy? It looks like I have to strive more to be happy even though some people are already happy with whatever they have. How can I keep my heart at peace if I want to strive for more, reach more, get more.

It's not bad to ask for more. The question is, what I am asking for? Riches? Fame? Material things? If I am asking for these things, it's not worth it at all. I should seek for eternal blessings because this world is not my home. This world will perish. Impossible it may seem but God is a mighty God that won't lie. If God will let this world perish then He is not a good God! Why can He let His people suffer? God wants people to seek Him, walk towards Him and close with His words. He is a loving God that wants everyone, every single person in this world to repent and believe that God already redeemed them, redeemed us. In that way, we can go to heaven and be with Him. Not with good works, not with religion, solely by faith.

Our emotions may change but God don't. Our feelings may be shattered but truth even if you flipped and turn, is still the truth.


Happy Monday 😀

6
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

While we're hustling, let us also be reminded of whom the blessings flow from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend our feelings, emotions can change time to time. Yesterday we felt happy and today is not but whatever happened we must still continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and seek eternal things rather than things that will soon perish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago