Omoide: Gallery Raid

13 29
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

I came across ate @Jane 's article about the prompt "Gallery Raid". This is my first time participating in this article writing based on prompt since I've been in a hiatus for a really long time lol. I can't accomplish it yesterday as I slept at the hospital and the internet connection is super slow, but I already scanned my gallery and it's actually fun. A lot of photos brought tons of memories. However, there are some old stuff that's already transferred to my hard drive so yup I just raid what's left on my phone haha.

Oldest photo in my gallery

This is a photo of my favorite uncle of all time (dude he's the best, he's my 2nd dad (。・ω・。)ノ♡). This is taken during his son's wedding (2014). My cousin is their only child and he is also like my real bro, soooo caring up until now even he already have his own family. My uncle is always been bald (only few hair really) so most of the younger generation of our family call him Papa Bo.

My 2nd Dad (´∩。• ᵕ •。∩`)

Latest Photo in my Gallery

Okay hahah this is the latest photo in my gallery because I took this screenshot last night. It is a facebook memory which was posted on Facebook. As I read the caption I keep on wondering why am I on that photo I can't remember sometime in my highschool life that I participated in Math Challenge (gosh hahah). I did participate in quiz bee before but mostly Science. Then, I remembered that we did an intermission back then HAHAH I'm on that photo because the Math quiz was held in our school and our teacher asked us to give intermission and we danced there hahah I think we dance Shake it by Sistar (?) (matanda na sa kpop hahah). It's embarrassing a bit because one of the contestants is also a contestant during the Science patiribayan which I participated as well and we competed as both of us have the same score and undergo tie breaker, after few rounds she won that match haha but a really memorable experience for me.

Facebook memory| naol dancerist haha

A photo you have no idea what it is about

I don't have entry for this one because I just cleaned my gallery yesterday for unwanted and accidentally clicked photos.

An embarrassing photo

Well hahah this is an old photo as well. This is when we participated in a dance contest in school, and we won this hahah. The most memorable is when we dance I got a boy by SNSD and it's the most famous kpop song during that time together with 2ne1's Falling in Love. It's actually memorable and fun but I'm a bit embarrassed now because the way we dress hahahah tho that's the trend back then (灬º‿º灬)

Dancerist talaga hahah | ako yang black na may onting violet ang leggings

The worst photo

Ahmm yeah. This seems to be a good photo but worst for me because this is when my dad got transferred to the hospital (2 hrs away from home), then weeks after, we lost him. Ackk Feb is approaching again, I hate this ksksk. My sister was car sick all throughout the ride since we're riding an ambulance and the position she's sitting is not comfy.

My sister | Me | My Aunt

A selfie/groupie

I have a lot of groupie but this is the recent one. We spend our time together because we know it'll be a busy day for us since 2nd sem is approaching then we celebrated in advance my friend's birthday.

Best photo

I dunno but this is the best one for me. It may be the last photo of mom and dad but at least they both witnessed one of the meaningful event in one of their daughter's life- my eldest sister's wedding 💒

My treasure

A Photo of food you want to eat again

This is recent but I am craving for salted caramel frappe again plus their nachos and burger. I supeeeer love the cheese that they use on their food. I also want to try their pizza because it getting lots of good reviews. Will eat again here soon if BCH allows hahaha

Foods and friends

A place you have been that you want to visit again

Ackk I want to visit the beach where my sister took photos for their pre nup but I don't have any photos here since I already transferred it. The sand there is super fine and I love the shells plus clear water. It's a bit scary though that there's jelly fish swimming with us during that time hahaha

Here's another place I want to visit again. This is near my university where I study. This province will always be close to my heart as this marks the start of new journey in my life- I entered college. I experienced a lot of "first time" here. A lot of adjustments, learning, and realizations. It become an unspoken tradition that every school year that my college friends accomplish we comeback here. However, since pandemic started we can't visit it from the past 2 years. This volcano remind me everyday how beautiful it is despite being destructive (it is an active volcano).

Mayon Volcano

A photo of someone you admire

I admire telletubbies hhah charr she's my mom and I love and admire her soooo much. She is my definition of strong woman and kind one. I do not have to detail and explain but yup she is who I look up to.

love yah ma!

Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

My cousin celebrated her birthday here and I tag along because her sister is super close with me. I am grateful it's holiday so I had the chance to join them. I can say it is 8/10 I love it but there is a beach that I love more. The waves here is a bit scary, it'll push you then pull you real hard hahah. This get away is still fun tho.

Pulang daga Beach

Funniest Photo

Funniest and one of the cutest hahahha look at my babi's reaction. She don't want to have photos and being carried for a long time haha

My babi Charlotte

My Most memorable photo

I just love this photo so much, and one of the most memorable one. This is my dad with my niece. She says they have a small nose haha both of them. They are so cuteee. My dad lover her so much, she is the first grandchild and my dad claimed they look alike and yes they do! I have a lot of cute photos of them but this one is really worth sharing.

Ilong ilongggg.....wala

___________________________________________

That'll be the end of this article hope you enjoyed exploring my mini museum haha charr until next time.

With love and curiousity,

curiouscath, Charlotte

ate @Jane 's article:

https://read.cash/@Jane/photo-challenge-accepted-rummaging-through-the-gallery-5bb59460

prompt:

https://read.cash/@meitanteikudo/prompt-gallery-raid-796c0ae9

Categories:

  • Oldest photo on your phone

  • Latest photo on your gallery

  • A photo you have no idea what it is about

  • An embarrassing photo

  • The worst photo

  • A selfie/groupie

  • The best photo

  • A Photo of food you want to eat again

  • A place you have been that you want to visit again

  • A photo of someone you admire

  • Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

  • Funniest Photo

  • The Most memorable photo

I dunno if she'll check her account but lemme tag @glossyberrycraze and raid her gallery hehe. I think all my friends had been tag but lemme try ate @Hanzell

7
$ 5.52
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 3
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Amazing photos. I hoped you enjoyed doing this one. :) Thanks for joining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh I did! Thanks for providing us something to ponder on. I mean this prompt is really great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe it turned out great because of the participants.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha! So you're a dancerist! Sample nga! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i miss dancing na nga po ihh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw some of these sa old account mo ❤️ oh but should I try this too? Puro Aso gallery ko 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gallery raid doggo ver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko Yung photo na Yan sa taal hehe. Sa old account mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayy pero sa Albay po yan hihi sa Mayon Volcano 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga photos. Ang sarap ng fries. Fav ko yan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inuulam poooo nmin yan kayo po ba? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayo GG!!!

Gusto ko rin sana sumali Ate kaso parang wala masyadong picture sa phone ko kasi di ako mahilig sa ganon. Anyway, ano nangyari ate sa Tatay niyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit yung mga available dyaan kahit di man lahat hihi. Lost him because of illness

$ 0.00
2 years ago