OJT Journal entries 2021

7 17
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

June 05, 2021

This is the first day of our Online Internship. The speakers and mentors are from PIChE Laguna, who orient us about the flow and activities that we will do during the whole duration of the internship.

June 06, 2021

The second session of our webinar was held this day. The topic is about sustainable packaging, specifically PET plastics. The session lasted for two hours and followed by question and answer, another hour is alotted for mentorship. The interns were devided in small groups with one mentor assigned. Questions about the webinar and personal experience of the mentor as engineer were raised by the interns. The mentor aswered the questions with interest to share and with passion.

June 07, 2021

I worked on my reflection and journal entry number one.

June 08, 2021

This day, I start rewatching the videos presented during the webinar. I also read the given hand outs to review what we discussed. Further, I read the case study and watched the video about the tour in recycling plant. I note the key points in the video and also the equipment showed in the video.

June 09, 2021

The case study required some time of thinking and grinding so i rewatched the video and start answering the questions in my case study. I didn't finish it this day but I can say I did good progress and only one item is left unanswered.

June 10, 2021

I finished my case study today and submitted it the same day. Personally, I want to finish it before deadline because I know this work is simpler than what I will work on in my future career. Nevertheless, this week's activities helped me in gaining new knowledge about my future profession.

REFLECTION WEEK 1

The first week of our online internship gave me a different experience. Even though I've been studying in an online set up for one academic year now, the webinar allowed me to gain and process information without getting overwhelmed or experience an information overload. The session about Sustainable Packanging made me look differently in using plastics. I am a person who loves to promote movements for our environment and the problems in using of plastics is one of the things that I want to address. While listening to the discussion, I came to realized that there are various technologies that can convert our used plastics into a new form of products or recycle it to produce another plastics for packanging. Further, the production and used of plastic is not bad at all given the positive impacts of it in the market (as a packaging) and also to every consumer. The problem we have to adress first is our own discipline. If every person in every household are disiplined enough to segregate their wastes, this non-biodegradable wastes can be reused and recycle since the companies for recyclying will be able to recover it. I also came to a realization that not all products that we can think of to make out of organic or biodegradable materials is better and much more sustainable than the used of other materials such as plastics. We have to consider the cost of production and the overall carbon footprint of the product because even if it is made up of biodegradable materials but still possessed high carbon footprint, then it is ot environmental friendly as a whole.


I was soooo busy I cant write an article huhu but I want to really accomplish this Feb with one Article a day so I looked at my files and saw this journal entries hihi. I think I can share this one hehe ❤️

Curious and full of love,

curiouscat, Charlotte

6
$ 3.18
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Gosh Chachan, your week contains nothing but school stuffs. I hope okie kapa ano. Fightuuuuu 🤛🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

laban laaang onting kembot nalng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aja aja! Good luck and God bless you on your internship, Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo, nalagpasan namn po last year pa yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy life of a student. Continue to be persistent. May you be successful someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you poo:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to finish your case study and submitted today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago