Mask On

6 38
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Are you really happy?

I wonder if the person behind the mask is indeed happy. I hope she is.

Maybe sometimes we're like this, masking our happiness or our sadness. I believe all of us are incomplete in different ways but we're all trying our best to get by. No one is perfect and we as human fulfill each shortcomings as we live together here on earth. Like it or not, we need others to live. Not to the extent that we're too dependent on them but we can't deny that interactions with others are necessary. Just like the saying goes "no man is an island". I hope anyone who's feeling a lil down lately will soon find his/her wayback to happiness. We decide our own joy, and I think this feeling cannot be define using universal term because it varies from person to person.

Never let anyone snatch that peace and comfort inside you.


This subject/topic was originally posted on PeakD and for an unfortunate event I accidentally deleted it huhu But I still want to share this photograph that I captured so I decided to make another article and publish it here.

Words and photos are mine

Thanks for stopping by 💗

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Like it or not, we need every body's help. For. Commutes, to Food and all. Kahit yung parents natin, we needed help from the day we were born until our last breath.

Happiness is a choice, always choose it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeeesss couldn't agree more 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes there are people that they looked happy but deep inside they were sad my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes and I hope they'll find true happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! Life is so boring if we don't have friends and family to rely on during difficult times and happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agreed👍💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago