Kem Engr. in the making

2 261
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

We all have our own struggle as a student. Sometimes, it is outside the concern of school (financial, emotional, personal problems) but definitely add up to the pressure and worry we may feel. As a college student, I also have my personal problems but I have a strong God to back me up. I will not lie, but I am not always faithful. There are times that I think these struggles are too much for me to handle. Requirements, activities, exams, then personal responsibilities will add up. But, what important is when we tend to realized that we are weak if we're alone- and we're not.

Our classes were suspended until lifted so I still have much time in my hands. I want to be productive in other things beside acads because I know when the suspension is lifted I'll be very busy again considering that I am now a graduating student (am not confident but yeyy hahah). However, there is something that's making my head aches at this very moment- our thesis and project in Design subject. We can't proceed with our thesis because the mathematical stuff is so difficult hahah (patawa tawa nalang pero paiyak na hhah). Our thesis is about developing say an equations to be inputted in various simulation application in order to simulate an integrated process (torrefaction and the use of anaerobic digestion) and to optimize the result. I am nearly forgetting the goal of the thesis gosh I have to read and study our paper again lol

Another is our topic for Plant Design subject wherein we'll present say for example a specific manufacturing of certain stuff then we'll design like a detailed lay out of the manufacturing plant plus the design of each equipment. It includes all the sizes and positioning as well as the capacity and other stuff. At first, I tried to look up pape making industries but our instructor suggests not to focus on solids as the simulator we will use is limited. So then I move to printing ink making plant. I have read various stuffs but I can't find a more detailed sample PFD (Process Flow Diagram) but I found some sample like this one:

all images/gif are from google

Honestly, these can be a good reference but I can't find a video in youtube that explains at least the process and equipments used (I do not expect a detailed one because every company has their own secrets haha). I know I have to read and search more.

Another topic that I tried to research on is Pesticide making Plant but it seems complicated plus it has a lot distillation column for which my groupmate don't actually like as it is hard to simulate.

This is just a simple PFD but I somewhat felt dizzy hahah

So this design project is what I am struggling with in my 4th yr in college (plus the thesis and other major subject that are waving at me huhu). I am trying to decide and go on with ink as I already research about it more than pesticide processing plant and the title defense is just around the corner (yep iba pa to sa thesis huhu). And honestly, I am not sure if this will be approve by my groupmates hahah because we wll only present two but our Lead Engr. (leader) required us to give our own suggestion. Then out of two topics, only one will be accepted so yeah you may think that my efforts in doing and researching this stuff is not worth if my topic will not be chosen by my groupmates to work on, but as I learned how to do this and that and the process in making ink, dude that is enough <3

So yeah this Chem Eng student right here i unsure abot everything but trust in God, He got my back :))

with love nad curiousity,

curiouscath, Charlotte


noisecash acc: https://noise.cash/u/Charlotte

5
$ 7.19
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed my organic chemistry when I was college hehe pero yeah mahirap chem but push lang. Hahaha may table of elements ka naman eh. Good luck future scientist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah sana nga about lang sa elements toh kaso indi ihhh. Enjoy talaga ang org chem marami lang need kabisahin pero yung pag hinaluan mo na ng engineering, ewan gusto ko nalang maging patatas🤧 pero yun nga push lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago