Hunt

8 19
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

August is slowly slipping away, how's your August so far?

Hello hello people of read! I hope ya'll doing good, even tho I am not that good but still, hehe kaya pa naman wiieehh.

So my article is basically just about my job hunt from the past days until now. Actually the first job that I planned to submit was a Forensic Science Instructor. I admit that this is a tough job as I will be handling Criminology students but gosh forensic is real interesting so yeah. Unfortunately, I did not know a lot of things in applying but at least it served as a lesson to me. I should've sent an email stating my letter of interest so the HR will know and wait for possible candidate. What happened is that I immediately went to my University (which is 5 hours away from home) to get my Transcript of Record as it is part of the requirements. The next day, I fixed other requirements and fill up then I went there during afternoon. The human resource manager is really expressing her panghihinayang as they already hired someone earlier that morning because the position is really urgent since school will start on Monday and it was already Thursday that time. She told me all the things I should've done haha and said "Well, at least now you know."

I think that it's not for me, but also I want to address yung mga pagkukulang ko and the things na dapat natutunan ko sa nangyari so that next time sa pag apply is I know na haha

Yesterday, I went with my friend who is also looking for work. We are both a graduate of engineering course but we tried to apply part time as a Marketing Staff. The office is far tho, like an hour away from our town but if the salary is good then I will go for it. Right now, I am waiting for their call for an interview.

This morning, I went to our Municipality Office to look for a position in any department as an office personnel. The HR then again entertained me politely, she asked for my resume and application letter and then let me fill up some information. What I failed to do is further ask my next step or what I'll do next, maybe wait hahah. NO, I won't just sit and wait tho hahah I will go back there maybe next week so I can follow up.

While waiting...

While waiting for the possible call of any office I applied for, I decided to fix my Upwork Profile. I already set up this acc months or even years ago but I just opened and apply for some jobs now haha. I go for mostly writer, social media manager, and some voice jobs. I love this Biology and Chemistry Question Writer (and the likes) as it helps me review my chem because I can't actually give time to it from the past days. Hitting multiple birds with one stone at its finest again hahah. Hoping I'll be able to get the job since my connects are decreasing as I am applying for multiple jobs in Upwork.

while we're at it, to those who have Upwork, what if maubos na yung pang Connect mo pano na next? may bayad na pag submit ng proposal? Thanks sa sasagot.

So yeah, eto pinagkaabalahan ko ngayong araw at nung mga nakaraan, and nakakasipag lang magsulat article ngayon kasi naka laptop ako hahah kasi mostly talaga cellphone gamit ko haha. Pero mas want ko gamitin cp ko sa pagsusulat pag marami photos na included since di ko na need idownload haha

Ayuuun Thanks for being with me :))

Thanks Canva

5
$ 1.23
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @WanderingMedStudent
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah, my birth month is slipping away. I do articles on phone, save mo lang, tas balikan mo sa phone, upload ka ng pics hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes mas bet ko tuloy tuloy na gawa ihh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. All the best sayo. Wala bang website and university wherein they can post the hiring guidelines. I bet mas maganda na may competition and dadaan pa rin sa due process no matter how urgent the hiring is. Anyway, God bless sa job hunting mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga rin sabi nung hr mas gusto nya talaga nadadaan sa interview and such. May nakalagay naman na pwede mag email kaso akala ko bawal maghabol ng ibang requirements eh pwede naman pala ket mauna muna resume/pds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bongga naman sa job hunt! Di ka na magti-take ng boards? Good luck sa job hunt and sa future boards! Alam kong kayang-kaya mong pumasa! 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa May pa kooo mag eexam and review will probably starts at January. Need ko at least makaipon ng onti for boards haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck ENGR. Cath I am also unemployed haha but there was no pressure next year hahanap na ako eme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's get employed na soon hahah pero if oks naman sa freelance and self employed y not dibahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago