How I wish I met you before I did my first murder

3 26
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

I don't know where I got the courage to get close to you. I imagine that I can smell the fragrance of the flower daisy but I never thought that the smell of paint could be more fragrant than the flower. You gave me the sketch of my portrait, I smiled but it wasn't reciprocated.

I send you flowers everyday. Daisy at exactly 4:15 pm. I want to see you but I am too afraid to get close to you. I am not someone who should appear in front of you, I should've stayed behind. I grow flowers to hide the smell of gunpowder in me but it seems it become part of myself that I can't just hide with something pretty. I watched you from afar, admire from a great distance. Until, one day a man's already by your side, someone's already taken my desired place. We're completely different, a total opposite of who I am. He's the good guy I am the bad guy. No matter how hard I try, I will never be match of him.

How I wish, I met you before I did my first murder. Maybe, just maybe, I can to love and deserve to have you.

I am sorry.


I watched a Korean movie entitled Daisy. It is a romance and sad move at the same time. The story has a complicated coincidence. I am just watching 40mins of the movie and I am already crying without tears. Yah know the feeling of heartache to the point you can't cry anymore. This movie is a 10/10 for me, as I love tragic sad movies :)

Since I don't want to spoil anymore I'll stop here haha. But lemme just share you few things how my day went. The only unusual is that I am alone and I clean the house haha I do not expect that this cleanliness will last long because when my niece and nephew come back I am sure that mess is all around the house again hmff. I know busy days are coming so let me enjoy this day of relaxation and get stress the following days. But yeah claiming this will be my last semester so I will just hold on a little longer.

with love and curiosity,

curiouscath, Charlotte

7
$ 6.29
$ 6.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sad naman non, di talaga ako mahilig sa tragic love story ee pag palabas ha. Pero pag ebooks, yan bet lo yan dunno why. Pero ang lungkot ng kwento nila 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mas malungkot na naganap pa dyaaaan ahhh saket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thought it's a story because of the title then while reading the first part of the literary thought it will be a letter-like or a free verse poem or something like that. Turns out it was just about a certain movie then suddenly at the latter part, literary turned to the author's life 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago