Home Visitation : A 45-minute hike

11 28
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Adventure, Travel, Hiking

Last September 24, 2022 we visited one of our sister in Christ and also talk to her mom. Her house is so far from the centro and is located at the top of the mountain.

We went there via motorcycle (syempre tamang angkas lang ako haha) and ride for about an hour. The road is no joke, sometimes it's too small and as if a one way road and then since it's also a hill, the roller coaster ride is really felt. Imagine riding a way that is steep and then going down you have to take the curve route. It's thrilling for me haha I didn't get afraid with sight of the cliff.

I also enjoyed the part of the road covered with trees and we passed through roads with farm and palayan at the side, it's super provincial vibe.

When we arrived at the destination where we can park the motorcycle, we asked Mica's (my sister in Christ whom we will visit) aunt to lead us the way because we don't know. We are glad she agreed because we will walk far and she'll get tired but she didn't hesitated when we asked her to come with us.

Then, our walk started.

At first it was an easy trail because it's still the road and when ww entered the mountain there's a pathway. The challenge started when things get muddy and slippery.

We passed through a wide land of palayan, muddy trail, and a bridge with water flowing underneath. I also slipped when the hike becomes more challenging haha. Hiking up and then controlling myself as I go down, my shoes is not meant for hiking too that's why I slipped and my butt and legs hurt lol 😆

The experience was challenging, tiring, yet fulfilling 🥰. When we reached the top where sister Mica's house is located, I felt happiness and when I saw the smile on her face, all the tiredness went away. 💛

Her mom also welcome us warmly. I am amaze with how peaceful it is to live here. Even though we walk for 45 minutes or so with pur shoes and pants all muddy, it's all worth it.

I also played with this kids and try to talk and befriend them. Glad they open to me and told me their names and ages.

I also saw the Guava tree start to have flowers and itsy pretty.

We ate there and then after few minutes rest, we get back to get my brethrens' motorcycles for us to prepare going home. Another walk on the way home but it's easier. Imagine sister Mica walks that far just to come school and then gets back home.

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Adventure, Travel, Hiking

Comments

I also live in a place where the roads are just simply covered with wild plants and trees hehe luckily we have an easy access to terminal and such so we didn't much walk just to travel from one place to another

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great, the country side vibe and somewhat city access at the same time ,💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pictures shows that the place is very calming and beautiful too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's really refreshing as well 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahaba2 lakarin ah..pero sulit namn cguro hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo lalo nung nakita namin smile nya hhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee sulit ang pagod no, they have a lovely place kaso very challenging ang pag akyay UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu supeer pero tinanong namin if may ibang way, meron naman pala like mas matagal nga lang ang byahe pero di na need maglkad ng malayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that kind of place my friend. You can witness the nature. A countryside. It's really peaceful. I missed our province a lot friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you can visit your province soon ;))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. Soon friend. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago