Finding me

11 30
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

When the chapter ends, another chapter starts.

I am still trying to find myself. Finishing a degree doesn't guarantee that I will walk the path of the profession I tried hard to learn for four years. Who knows, I'll walk different way, and that's fine. I am currently assessing myself what I want to do, I don't want to look for a job just for the sake of earning money but also to develop my skills and have self fulfillment. Chemical Engineering is a discipline with wide scope, while it is a good thing, the downside is you (o baka ako lang) can't figure out right away what specific industry or role you want to perform. Currently, I am gaining my interest in attending trainings to be a safety engineer. Of course, I have to pass the Licensure for Chemical Engineers first but I can attend such trainings to be a safety officer then go with the next step. I am still open in working in other industries but I'll give this a try too. Before I graduated, what I want to pursue is to be in the field of Pharmaceuticals, after graduation I shifted my interest in working at Soap Industry haha.

Aside from my interest, I have to consider other factors too. I think I can just apply in any industry and develop a liking to it.

Factors need to consider

1. Distance. This is the topmost priority for me. I have no problem traveling for an hour or so, but I don't want to be too far from home that I will find it hard to come home at least once a week. I've been away for too long and mom will be alone in the house if I work too far.

2. Love. I think the key of being happy at work despite the struggles and a tiring day is the fact that you are interested and love what you do at work. It is important that you love what you do. But like I said, I am open for work that is not on my top list as long as I'll grew my interest on it over time.

3. Working Environment. This includes my boss, workmates, the company/plant itself. I want to have a healthy workplace as mush as possible. I know that I have to adjust and of course learn to interact with people at work even though they will (maybe) get on my nerves at times, I am willing to endure such things as long as it will not affect me too much. As long as I can handle it that's fine. I also want to consider if I will improve or not, if there's a career growth or none.

3. Salary. I should at least be paid enough. I will now have responsibilities at home and having enough is also a priority. I can do my side hustles for other needs or wants if possible. I don't need a lot or a huge amount, but I think getting want I deserve is not bad.

These are few factors am considering as I try to find work. I am not yet into job hunting since my priority first is doing works for the Lord and also preparing for Board Exam.

With all the love, thank you for reading 💗☺️

4
$ 2.76
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda pala ng course mo, need talaga sacrifices para ma achieve mo Yan, Laban para sa pangarap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban para kila mama hehe, salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung saan ka comfortable chachan then go with ir. Pero parang need mo rin talaga sa malayo mag hanap ng work lalo if wala jan sa inyo. Mapipilitan kang mag board if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron man dito mga one hr away from home pero not sure if hiring sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm lapit lang pwd na ya , sana hiring sa kanila. Good Luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see that you are on the right track. As long as you know what to do, you will always find a way to do better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes I hope so, thanks for your kind words:))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chill kalang muna. Wag mo muna isipin mga Yan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

opo, pero at some point need rin pag handaan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero wag mo muna pressure. Diba may exam kapa?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

opo meron pa , pero next yr na pa po ako mag eexam

$ 0.00
1 year ago