Don't Forget to commend yourself

2 11
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Hello Camila, you love to draw different sceneries near our place, especially those flower fields. I've been watching you for several months now. How wonderful scene it is!

How many drawing books have you already filled? Are you still fond of doing arts? It's been 2 months since the last time I saw you draw. I heard that your family moved to the city because your dad have to work there. The city. I know that there are no flower fields in the city. I hope you're not too sad, you can draw flowers from the flower shops or small gardens of some houses. It's not as wide as it is here but I hope you didn't stop moving your fingers that creates mesmerizing images.

Sometimes I can't help myself from the regrets of not approaching you. For not telling you how bright my day can be just by watching you draw. I hope you know it. I wish that someone's telling you that everything you draw can make someone's dark clouds turn into blue. I just regret that I didn't compliment you and your works.

"Camila, hey. Ms. Camila, it's time for your medicine"

Dream?

I slowly opened my eyes as I heard a voice and feel a soft touch on my shoulder. A lady in white scrub suit is looking at me smiling.

"Sorry to wake you up but it's time for your medicine Ms. Camila"

I look around the room and saw a familiar drawing pinned on the wall.

"Ms. Camila, is there a prob-"

"Who's Camila"

"Ahm, you. That's you Ms."


In some way, we are all Camila. We forget to compliment ourselves, our works. We always long for someone's appreciation and praises. We look for someone who will value us to the point that we can't remember that those appreciation in anything we do must come from us.

Be Camila who appreciates, not someone who regrets.

Appreciate yourself, appreciate everything that you do. It comes in great effort and no one can invalidate it.

Thanks for stopping by 😉

curiouscat, Charlotte

1
$ 1.43
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ozzycrypto
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we forgot to commend ourselves honestly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it feels like we're always longing for someone's positive response

$ 0.00
2 years ago