Checkmate

11 34
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Thursday < August 4, 2022 >

I want to write something worth the read, but I keep on deleting the words that I have been constructing. Woah, it's been so long that I've been like this. I mean, being so conscious of what to publish because from the past days, I've been publishing a random article and life updates. I missed writing something that is really informative. Like my article about various unusual diseases and also some science stuffs. But, I dunno I feel like life update articles are now easier to construct as thorough research is not needed plus you are like just telling a story based on how your day went. Given my busy sched, I get so comfyy with this so right now I am not sure where this article is going huhu gomenazaiiii

Chess

The game Chess was originated from India, when it was invented by Grand Vizier Sissa Ben Dahir, it was given as a gift to King Shirham. The king was so elated that he granted him any prize he asked for, so long as it seemed fair. "Put one grain of wheat on the first square of a chessboard, then two on the second, four on the third, eight on the fourth, and so on, doubling the amount of grains on each subsequent square, until every square on the chessboard is reached," the Grand Vizier ordered. Like practically everyone else, King Shirham instinctively overestimated the quantity of grains and made fun of Sissa for asking for such a meager gift. It took him over a week to return with the answer after asking someone to compute the total amount of grains. When he learned the solution, King Shirham surely turned very pale: the total quantity of grains on all chessboard squares would be 18.446.744.073.709.551.615 grains. This is the culmination of many decades' worth of global wheat harvesting.

https://dodona.ugent.be/en/exercises/11405563/

I didn't know that there's a story like this behind the game chess. This game is fun to play and will exercise your analytical and critical thinking. I don't know about you but this game is addicting too. I played a lot of games with my nephew and I am happy to say that he can already defeat me (I am not a pro tho hahah). I just tried writing about this because we played last night. It's like a bonding time and way to divert their attention to gadgets.

This article is like a combination of life update and a somewhat informative one. Thanks for being with me 🌼😁

My own photo

My cat messing the board 🤦

6
$ 3.03
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Marunong pa si muning maglaro ng chess kesa sakin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha panggulo ihh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will never know that story until you shared it here. Thank you for that. And oh, I love your cattooo 😻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, she's super adorable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome sis. I'm not into chess as I'm not good at it. My sister though loves that game and forces us to love chess the way she loves it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si mama mag introduce sa pamangkin ko neto tas super na hook sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa ako naka laro nito and diko sya alam pano laruinnnnnn chachan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya naman laruin need lang na sport ka din kasi minsan naiirita ako pag talo haahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also didn't know that there's a story like that behind the game chess haha. I even thought that chess originated from US HAHAHAHA. Anyway. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huuuy sameee akala ko din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAAHH, apirr HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago