Can I slow down a little?

3 18
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Why do I feel like everything is happening in a really fast pace? I want to stop and take things slowly but life is demanding more to me. How am I supposed to act?

December, the last month of the year already started, I have new things to think of and unfinished business to take care of. I don't want to stress myself about stuffs I don't have control but sometimes my mind is such a traitor. I need to accomplish my goals and my 2022 vision but the year is already at its end.

night photography by curiouscat

It's like I'm a moving vehicle traveling slow but everything around me are all traveling fast. They all seems to know which path to take while I am still in the middle of thinking where to go, if I'll turn right or left, head straight, or stop over. People seems to be lively while me being so gloomy all the day. I have a lot of vacant hours compared to them but why do I keep on accomplishing less. It's a bit difficult.

God help me with my unfaithfulness.

~A short glimpse of my thoughts.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

For some periods for me, that time has been running fast as if someone is fastforwarding it. I ends up my day not achieving my set goals and it's really demotivating. I wish I can pause time to do my things then play it back when I'm done🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis parang ang bilis lang nuh. Ngayon December na. Malapit na mag bagong taon. Ang bilis ng panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga po

$ 0.00
1 year ago