Alone but not lonely

4 22
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

I am not that active awhile ago since I went out for some groceries. Thank you to read cash and read cash family for showering me with love- both the tips and comments. I have money to spend because of the rewards I received.

My first stop is inside a department store to buy some art or educational things for my niece and nephew. I was looking for drawing book but it's not available in the store so I just bought some multiplication flashcards and coloring book. After that I went to Mcdo and then SM supermarket. While I was eating, I can remember how I am nervous to order before. My sister will allow mo to order and I always have the anxiety, but now I can do it on my own (am a bit nervous pa rin). I actually don't like eating alone most especially in restaurant or any fast food chain, not because I don't want to be alone but I felt like I shouldn't eat alone in place like that since my family is not there. I mean, it's like am not sharing my blessings to them. That's why I make sure to buy something for them too.

Another thing that stress me a bit whenever I eat alone is when someone I know see and approach me. It's so awkward (unless we're super close??). One time I was eating alone in Jollibee, then my highschool classmate saw me. He approached me and said "Hey, why are you alone? Are you sad?" I was like what?? Not all alone people are sad lol I love my own company a'right? It gets too awkward as he sat on the empty chair across me and start to talk to me. Goshh I can't eat peacefully that time, it's uncomfortable I swear.

You see, when someone is eating alone or alone doing some stuff, it's not actually indicate that they're lonely. Sometimes we don't have to disturb that personal space and time for oneself.

If a person is often alone, maybe you can ask them to hang out from time to time until they open up, who knows they want to have some fun too with other people, but if they say no or reject the offer it's fine as well. Maybe, it's a date with themselves.

So yup! That'll be the article for today. I feel so sleepy 😴 it's still early for bed time tho

With love and curiousity,

curioscath, Charlotte

3
$ 2.54
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

I always eat alone but I'm not lonely. Sure, it is better to eat with some of your family members but if they are not around, then we should settle on our own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there'll always come a time that we should eat and do things on our own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly enjoyed myself being alone when it comes on visiting places but I agree its also fun having a company while eating well it may all depend upon the situation of course haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh sometimes it's fun to be alone but also another good experience to be with someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago