Don't Forget The Airdrops

0 19
Avatar for cryptotalk96
3 years ago

I'm new to airdrops, but I can tell you they get me excited.

It doesn't matter to me if the white paper isn't finished or if the company has just two or three engineers putting together their addition to blockchain technology. What matters to me is if I can get x number of tokens or crypto. The more diverse my portfolio, the more I can be surprised and reap the benefits of holding onto little known crypto assets (at least in the meantime).

Take for example, Livepeer, valued at about $24 per LPT. It is a technology that enables app developers like, say, Twitch, to encode using peer to peer processing and it can reward miners for aiding their platform. On their website, they say they are a decentralized video streaming platform. I'd say they're more than that.

Encoding is the process by which you get numerous video formats for viewing; a quick example to demonstrate its capability -- phones accept certain audio/video formats, file sizes and so forth -- and all that requires processing. So instead of using Amazon Cloud Web Services, Twitch could go decentralized and have P2P miners process all that data. The miners get paid, Twitch gets (quite possibly) a very fast processing and at better going rates.

Livepeer(LPR) was airdropped some time ago. I've heard from one individual who got the airdrop and forgot all about it until I brought up the topic in the forums. Now those tokens are worth something for them!

Anyway, Livepeer is set to become not only bigger than Youtube and Netflix, it can form the very backbone of all video streaming services on the web - whether you use a phone, tablet, smart tv or a laptop like me.

That's insane.

So, some little tokens you got in your wallet from some little startup, some time ago is now set to become one of the biggest resources for all the streaming platforms in existence? Yeah, quite possibly. And now, if you had your ears perked up, listening for opportunity knocking, you'd be the proud, happy owner of LPR. An asset that, if you're especially inclined to hold long term, may be valued in excess of what Netflix, Disney and others are trading at in the stock market.

 

Follow me:

https://linkly.co/cotton88

  

My crypto watchlist:

https://coinmarketcap.com/watchlist/60278ec5b01cab343e8edc6e/

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for cryptotalk96
3 years ago

Comments