Just Five Hours

0 10
Avatar for cryptomage
2 years ago
Topics: Life

In this article you will read a story that is based on the real event, you may find it also the same story in the movie you've watched but it's not really the same they are just somewhat the same (lol), it happened recently.

Year 2020 is a year where globally we were challenged, a lot of unexpected events the we didn't expect to happen occurred, it is as if we are facing so called "end of the world", personally I don't really believe in this. Everyone may say that year 2020 is a terrible year but for me it's nothing new because my life has been terrible since the day my mother died three years ago, I'm living a terrible life since that day, I can't go to college because my sister will not support me, I can't even find a job because of some qualification, my father doesn't care of what I go through, so basically it was I and my younger sibling who have each other, I still haven't move on, every night I saw the face of my mother, how I wish she was still alive.

I had a friend from high school, we were close to each other, we knew each other's secret, we were comrades in arm for four years, but because his family just rented a house near the school and we graduated high school, they decided to move again, so we need to say goodbye to each other but we promised each other that wherever we are in this world we will remain as friends. After a year I forgot about him because of what happened in my life, it was as if he never existed, I isolated myself from my other friends, I hated this unfortunate life of mine because whatever I do to escape in this prison like life, I can't see any hope, However, just this very day he contacted me telling me how I am, I was shocked because for how many years, why did he not contact me when I needed him the most, he said he wasn't aware of my situation because he was focus in his study in the state, it's hard to believe on what he was saying but it doesn't matter because who am I to beg for his attention, after all we were just old friends from the past, yes I totally forget everything we gone through those years, he said sorry because he wasn't there when I needed him, but inside my mind I asked if he was there what will change? I asked him why he contacted me, he said he heard about the news about the typhoon so he wanted to help, at first I was hesitant perhaps because of my pride that I don't want to accept any help from him, then later on I accepted it, I already understand his side of story, so I'm not in the position to get angry and besides I need it, though not that large amount because he still a student but at least it's good for two weeks or even one month of food, just for a moment our conversation made me forget what I gone through, all those pain I experienced completely forgotten, we were talking about the memories we had when we are in high school, it was fun for at least a moment I experienced happiness once in a while, I was thankful for him because he reminded me of what it feels like to be happy, but nothing will change in my current situation though it's still a hellish life.

That ends my five hours of happiness I experienced today.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for cryptomage
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments