Forest Love

0 9
Avatar for cryptoloverog
3 years ago
Sponsors of cryptoloverog
empty
empty
empty

“I’m so nervous. What if everyone at the farm hates me?” Ava thought.


The Van shook.

Ava slid to one side of the van.

“I’m so bored,”  Ace thought.

            

The other dogs at the farm had not played a game that was not tag in 2 weeks.

...

“I’m  so hungry, when will we arrive at the farm?”  Ava thought

Ava climbed the crates. 

she smelled dog food inside.


Suddenly she overheard the drivers conversation “... We should get there in 30 minutes. ...”


She decided “I should take a nap”

Ava fell asleep

30 minutes later…                                                

She woke up inside a metal fence.

“We’re here! I should find someone who knows how things work here.” Ava thought

“Hey, you're new.” a different voice exclaimed

“Look out below!” the same voice said

The dog crashed onto Ava from a platform she hadn’t  noticed before.

“Hi, my name is Ace.”  the dog exclaimed

“My name is Ava” Ava responded

...

“If  you want to get a good meal, you have to be there on time or you will be eating scraps” Ace advised

“So when are the meals anyway?” Ava asked.


“1:00 pm , 8:oo pm and 8:00 am “ Ace answered


“It’s almost 1:00 pm”  Ava responded


“Then let’s go eat.” Ace  showed Ava to the food bowls 


2 days later …


“I’m tired of here, there is nothing to do.” Ace murmured  

“Wait, look at that hole let’s go explore”


“Have you explored outside the fence before?” Ava asked questioningly


“No, but what could go wrong?” Ace  responded


They went to the hole and looked around. There were no humans around.


“For how long are we leaving? “ Ava asked nervously


“Maybe forever, can I go tell my friend goodbye?”  Ace asked


            “Ok” Ava responded 

….

“Bye Sami, I will ” Ace told Sami.


“Bye.” Sami told Ace


In the forest...

“Where are we going to sleep tonight?” Ava questioned


“Under a tree or something.” Ace  answered.


“What are we going to do about food? Ava asked


“Oh, I didn’t think about that” Ace  announced


“I’m  hungry, where are we going to stop for the night?”


“If you want we can stop here for the night.” Ava offered


“Yeah, I think we went far enough anyway.” Ace accepted

Ace and Ava woke up early in the morning.


“I’m hungry.” Ace  declared.


“So am I.” Ava responded

“There are berries over there.”

“” Ace responded with a butterfly feeling in his stomach.


“I hear a stream nearby.” Ava announced with a dry mouth.

“You go get food, I go get water.” 

 “Could be more comfortable.”  Ava  announced from her bed “That was delicious, look at those clouds.” Ace said


“It looks like it’s going to rain tonight.” Ava said

“We ate all of the berries for breakfast. What do you think we should eat for lunch?” Ace asked

“Let’s look around for more berry bushes.” Ava answered 

“ should skip dinner, we ate enough today” Ava said 


“Great Idea, Ava” Ace exclaimed 

“Escaping was my Sweven, though these leaves


“What does Sweven  mean?” Ace  asked from  his bed


“The definition of Sweven is ‘Dream or Vision’” Ava Defined


“Wow, you’re so smart” Ace  had the butterfly feeling again.


  “Look those clouds are back, It looks like there is going to be a major storm”  Ava predicted

“How can you tell?” Ace answered

“I  can tell because of the clouds color.” Ava explained

“Oh, you’re so smart, “ Ace responded

Ava’s face turned pink.


With a sudden bang, they felt drops of cold water falling on them.


“Let’s get under that tree over there.”   Ava  murmured


“Let’s huddle together to stay warm.” Ace suggested


“Ok” Ava answered


“I think we should make a shelter.” Ace suggested


“Good Idea” Ava responded “You go north and find some sticks, I will go south and find something to lie down on for the shelter. Be Careful not  get  lost, come back after 10 minutes”


“Your so smart, I ” Ace announced



“You tell me where to put the sticks.” Ace suggested


“That long stick goes diagonally on that branch. That longer stick goes on 

the higher branch. The shorter sticks go in between. An put the plants under it” Ava instructed


It started raining harder just as the sticks fell down.

“Oh wait, I think that shorter stick stands on both of those branches. Then the longer sticks go diagonally on both of those branches.” Ava instructed


“Let’s go inside.”


Inside the ground was warm because it was covered up with dried hay.

“I’m so sleepy I could sleep for 2 nights.” Ace announced



“Let’s go outside”


The ground was wet and brown.

The trees were as green as grass. A small pond was made by the rain.


“Let’s go drink some water from that pond,” Ava suggested


“Ok.” Ace responded


As they got closer to the pond they saw how clean it was and how fresh the water tasted.


“Mmmmm!, this water is delicious.”  Ace exclaimed


“You stay in the house while I go find some food” 


Back at the farm someone accidentally left a bag  of high quality dog food out.


“I smell Dog Food.” Ava followed the smell until she was behind a building that looked like a barn was cut in half and fenced in. “There it is.” She found dog food.

“How far in the forest did we build our house?”


“There you are.” Ace sauntered over to Ava happily.

“I think we should go back to the farm and get our friends.”


“Well, we do have enough room for 2 more dogs, and we are lonely…. Ok, that’s a good idea.”


“It’s been an hour, why are we still walking?”Ace’s paws started to slow down

“I don’t know.” 

“Now, how much time have we been walking?”


“About two hours now. I am starting to smell the farm.” 


“Yes, I see it.” Ace announced jumping up and down


“...and two dogs escaped …” A human was explaining something to another human


“Hey that’s us.“ Ace  exclaimed   


“Shhhhhh” 


“... I still haven’t had time to fix the hole…” human came up with an excuse


Ava crawled through the hole and motioned for Ace to follow her.



“We built a shelter in the woods. Do you guys want to escape?” Ace asked


“Yes!” Sami and Ariane


“I wondered what happened to you after you guys left.” Sami declared


“Sami told me about you guys, I am new here too, Ava” Ariane explained


“Let’s go before they patch up the hole.” Ava urged


“We’re almost here.” Ace noted


“I can see our house from here.” Ava described her vision


“Wait, we get to live in a HOUSE!” Sami realized “I thought we’d be stuck living in the wild.”


“How did you make a house in two days?” Ariane questioned

“It’s been two days?” Ace questioned


“It feels like one hour.” Ava explained


“I      am , Ava” Ace declared


“And I am , Ariane.” Sami declared


“And I am ”  Ava and Ariane responded with pink faces.




-2
$ 0.00
Avatar for cryptoloverog
3 years ago

Comments