I Lost My HIVE Account :(

0 90
Avatar for cryptolohy
3 years ago

It happens to the best of us, I mean, we are only humans. One day you realize that you lost access to your crypto account, and there is no one to blame but you, no recovery password system to cling on, nothing.

To me it went like this: Some portion of the steemit community did a hard fork, that they titled as "Hive", I joined inmediately and showed my support publicly, since I didn't liked one bit of what Justin Sun did with the steemit community.

I even converted my free hive coins into fiat and feed my family with it, so that means that I had access to the password to transfer funds.

I probably left the password in my hard drive, which was wiped out recently, due to some technical glitches.

The funny part is that I still have access to my hive account if I want to post content, since the posting key was the one saved in my password manager.

Is just recently that I tried to move some funds that I realized my mistake.

To my defense, I will say that my attention was dominated by more tragic events, such as the crypto mini-collapse of march and the coronavirus bio-weapon nighmare, so I guess is not that bad, right?

At least I didn't buy two pizzas with 183 million dollars worth of crypto. :D

Anyway, enough of eulogies, I created a new hive account here: https://hive.blog/@cryptolohy and now I have carefully saved all my passwords, for this account I plan on investing more time and money.

However, 20 dollars worth of HIVE will be forever locked in my previous account.

Have you ever lost a crypto password? Let me know in the comments!

Follow me on LBRY 

My favorite, I can upload PDF's, audio and video, and is decentralized, follow me there, and you also will get some free crypto.

https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@Cryptolohy:d

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptolohy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptolohy
3 years ago

Comments