September's Web3 Social Earnings

0 37
Avatar for cryptocracy
1 year ago

Continuing the task of sharing my Web3 social earnings each month, which I’ve decided to on the first Friday, today illustrates that September has been one of my best months so far.

Since I’ve started tracking my earnings, in February I earned $144.58. But that was largely an estimate since I didn’t have a real good way to measure earnings on some platforms. But I’d say it was a fairly close estimate—within $10 to $15. In July, my earnings were $151.08. Again, I’d say that was within $10 to $15 because there was one platform where I might have over-reported due to a reporting glitch that I didn’t catch soon enough. Even still, if reported by $20 too much, that would be put me $131. Still in the top two.

I’m much more confident of this month’s numbers, for a number of reasons. So, without further ado, I’ll get on with the report. All earnings have been converted to USD value.

Actifit

Actifit changed the way they dole out rewards, and it’s benefited me. Of course, their cryptocurrency is worth so little, it doesn’t matter how many tokens I earn. So far, I haven’t broke the $1 barrier. But September has been my best month so far.

Earnings = $0.895382208

Bastyon

I continue to be baffled by Bastyon. I like the way it looks and feels, but I’m not getting a lot of traction and I’m pretty sure it’s my fault. I just haven’t learned to work the platform, and it’s largely a time management issue. Nevertheless, my earnings are very low, not even tipping a penny.

Earnings = $0.0018688644

Cent Pages

In the last couple of weeks, I’ve started repurposing the Cryptocracy newsletters at Cent. Cent allows creators to turn their content into NFTs. I could sell Cryptocracy editions as NFTs, but I’m offering them for free but in limited editions. Therefore, I’m not making any money from this. Still, I like how easy it is to do.

Check out my profile and earnings here.

Earnings = $0.0

gFam

If Bastyon is a disappointment (not for what it is because it is decentralized), gFam is a huge delight. It’s the smallest platform that I’m on in terms of number of users, but it’s growing. Once again, I had a stellar month. In fact, September was my best month so far.

Earnings = $82.7762

Note: If you have an interest in gFam, I recommend setting up your Xumm wallet first. You must fund it with $10 in XRP before you can begin accepting tips. It’s been well worth it for me. My total earnings on the platform, since June, has been $370.872214. Much of my earnings value in September has been due to the surge in price of XRP in the last three weeks. Personally, I think XRP is due for a rally.

Hive

I have great expectations from Hive. In terms of earnings comparison by month, September was about average. I’ve had better and I’ve had worse. But Hive is one of those things that takes time and I’m still building my audience. Mostly organically.

Earnings = $7.6412706

Publish0x

Publish0x is steady, and I really don’t know what else to say about it.

Earnings = $19.14

Read.Cash/Noise.Cash

September has been my best month on the .cash platforms without the assistance of the resident reward bot. Developers also introduced a new app, Noise.app. It works a little differently than the other two, and as far as usability goes, I like it the better than Read.Cash or Noise.Cash. Of course, they all share the same wallet, although you can enter any BCH wallet on Noise.app. I’ve chosen to use the same wallet I have for Read.Cash and Noise.Cash. You can also take BTC and ETH donations/tips by adding your wallet addresses to your profile.

Earnings = $5.22

Torum

Torum’s token value has declined a lot in a couple of months. It’s still not as low as it’s ever been, but I count that as one of the reasons my earnings have dipped. The other reason is I sometimes forget to check in and lose my rewards for those days.

Earnings = $1.2624832

Coil

My Coil earnings have never been great, but I like the concept. A Web monetization protocol, my earnings are based on traffic I receive to my monetized websites and YouTube channel. You need a lot of traffic to make any real money. September was one of my better months.

Earnings = $0.15

Presearch

Presearch is another token that has lost value. Since last December, it’s down from $0.4003 to $0.05884. Since I’ve been tracking, my earnings have come way down. They were in the $10 range in February and have steadily declined since then. I don’t think I’m performing any fewer searches.

Earnings = 3.6034124

My total earnings for September are up from August but down from July, but I’m not crying. I’m actually pleased to be doing so well considering the state of the market, overall.

Total earnings, all platforms = $120.69062

My average monthly earnings since January has been $97.6613967974. If I can maintain that going into the fourth quarter, I’ll have pulled in $1,171.93 (rounded down) by the end of the year. I’m holding most of that in wallets, unconverted. I’ll likely cash some of it out by the end of the year and do something nice for my wife.

These earnings represent Web3 social earnings only. Not staking or other DeFi initiatives. I’m not getting rich, by any means, but I am looking forward to watching this side hustle grow.

Sponsors of cryptocracy
empty
empty
empty

Cryptocracy is a decentralized newsletter published several times a week. I curate the latest news and crypto analysis from some of the brightest minds in crypto, and sometimes offer a little insightful and snarky commentary. Always fresh, always interesting, and always crypto.

First published at Cryptocracy. Not to be construed as financial advice. Do your own research.

Want to learn more about Web3 media? Check out my book Cryptosocial: How Cryptocurrencies Are Changing Social Media.

Connect with me at:

This newsletter edition can be minted as an NFT for free at Cent.Pages. To see it, collect it, and view other mints of the Cryptocracy newsletter, visit my Cent profile.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for cryptocracy
1 year ago

Comments