Alternate account tracker

0 75
Avatar for cryptobloodhound
3 years ago

I've been involved in crypto for some time now. It is my experience that the sockpuppetry and use of alternate accounts is out of hand and has been for several years. I would like to see this eradicated on all platforms. I am proposing a community driven solution for this problem.

With proper coordination and incentive the community can identify bad actors and expose their attempts to spread propaganda. Using SLP Tokens and the Bitcoin.com dividend calculator, I believe we can work towards achieving this goal. I have created the SLP Token ALT to facilitate. The process will be simple. Anyone can go to memo.cash to buy the ALT Token to support the cause. Proceeds from the token sale will then be airdropped to all holders of the token. Note that exchanging BCH for the ALT token will likely not result in receiving the original amount and this should be viewed as a donation. For each identification of a sock puppet account, the finder will post proof to a discussion on memo.cash. For each verified account the finder will receive 25 ALT tokens. Over time those who have contributed the most will receive the most BCH. If this proposal is successful, I will supplement any donations airdropped with funds of my own. I am not prepared to disclose any further details. Also, if this proposal is successful it will rely on donations from members of the crypto-community who would benefit from less fake accounts online.

As the arbiter of evidence of sock puppet accounts, I will not participate in this process. I hope this will demonstrate good intentions. The ultimate goal is to create a near real-time list of suspected and confirmed sock puppet accounts. This will put pressure on those who are manipulating discussion online, specifically in cryptocurrency discussions.

If you have concerns or questions please post them. If you have suggestions please contribute. If you doubt the legitimacy of this initiative please don't get involved. There are no obligations to do anything and this idea will succeed or fail on its merits. It is simply my intention to provide a path towards cleaning up crypto forums.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
Avatar for cryptobloodhound
3 years ago

Comments