Toasted bread (instructive story)

0 8
Avatar for crypt0l0ver
3 years ago

One afternoon, my mother made dinner after a hard day at work.

She put eggs, salad and burnt bread on a plate in front of my father.

I immediately noticed that burnt bread.

And, I waited for him to start complaining about him, but my father started eating him, smiling and asking me how I spent my school day.

My mother then started apologizing to my father for the toasted bread.

I will never forget his answer: "Honey, I love toast!"

Later I went to bed and my father came to kiss me goodnight and I asked him if he really liked toast.

He hugged me and said: “Your mother had a hard day and she is really tired, but she prepared a meal for us, why should I embarrass or hurt her. Burnt bread will not hurt anyone, but words are very painful. "

We have to know how to respect what someone does for us, even though it's not perfect the way we want it to be, it really counts and of course no one is perfect.

1
$ 0.00

Comments